1. Lakeland Festival Erlach: Sunday

Well, after a great rocky-bluesy Saturday on 1st Lakeland Festival in Erlach, Sunday was Family day – and became my favourite-Lakeland-Festival-day. I was on the road early, this time by public transport. I was curious on the brunch, that took place this morning at lakezone of the festival, unfortunately missed it though. I didn’t check the timetable enough. But okay, time’s passing quickly at Bern mainstation and they got enough coffee. And music was more important anyway…

Yes, the hosts and organizers in the various sections of the festival were kept on the go early again. And I first went on a treasure hunt with Papagallo & Gollo.

Papagallo & Gollo

“Is this a friend of ours?” Coyote Ugly asked when he had spotted Mandelbär in the audience greeting and hugging all the kids. Ugly wasn’t sure  and so that’s probably why ‘Mandelbär couldn’t take part in the adventure. Haha. Probably not, but the scene was just super cute. Papagallo “was frittering away” his precious time by keeping to take selfies with the children at barriers instead of keeping and eye out for the ship. And elsewise the adventurer of Gölä’s stories spontaniously reacted to the place and situations. So not only the children enjoyed the show. It was a super entertaining morning. And the parents kinda worked up sweat as well with all the gym and dance exercises. If I had my own children, I’d take them more often to see Papagallo & Gollo. So much better than most of what is on TV nowadays.

The Lakezone

Then there was a break on mainstage. It took a while til the afternoon concerts continued and so not only I was off direction lake to the lake stage. Later that afternoon the whole programme was moved to the lake because of the big heat at the mainstage area. Yes, there the flexibility of the organisation, crew and of course bands was shown. Only wondered, if everyone would be happy with this, because everyone had paid for the concerts, the lakestage though was free for the public. The change was positiv though. If it was for me, they could have put the Sunday programme there from the beginning. At the lake under the trees with a cool sea breeze every now and then, that went through your hair… some played volleyball, others were paddling over the lake and exersicing stand up paddling. And of course many loved jumping into the lake – not only festival visitors but also the musicians. Simply a super nice festival area. There was a wonderful relaxed Sunday afternoon / holiday atmosphere. Sure it wouldn’t have been possible to let the bands of the day before play there. But because the days were so different, the festival was so wonderfully varied.

The AutistiX

First concert I watched then was by The AutistiX. It belonged to the original programme at lakestage. If I knew the band, I was asked by a concert visitors. Was told that there was another similar band, where autists played. It’s when I started wondering, what actually is autism? I knew the term “autism”, but honestly didn’t know at this point what it really is.

The AutistiX are a 6 member rockband from London. The father of the drummer is speaking Swiss German though. He introduced the band in telling the audience to actually find out themselves, which three members were affected by autism. The band are three young guys, who perform with two of their fathers and an additional singer. At the beginning of their band they esp. covered The Beatles, but on that Sunday afternoon in Erlach they mainly played their own songs. They are touring successfully. Just the day before they had played in Schaffhausen at Stars In Town Startrampe. The band sounds great with their Brit rock and I liked it. A very energetic performance after the band was happy to jump into the lake.

The mother of the drummer and bandmanger did recomend the band report of Galileo after a short talk. Watch it [HERE]. There you get to know about the start of the band as well as the limitations and difficulties compared to other musicians. Besides I informed myself on the website of Autismus Deutsche Schweiz about the developement disorder. On that day I realized again, that one really should take the time more often to get informed about certain things.

Anna Rossinelli

The first concert from the mainstage programme was by Anna Rossinelli. She was barley standing on stage, she already started to strip. She usually wouldn’t do that but went swimming before… so she was standing on stage “Baywatch-like” in her bikini. Usually Anna would jump around on stage a lot more, the drummer mentioned, but it was simply too hot. Yes and she wasn’t the youngest anymore, getting closer to 30, the Basel musician added. You can imagine that the heat on this afternoon was topic No 1 with the bands.

Next to Anna’s favourite song “Streets Of Love”, they played with songs like “Bang Bang Bang”, “Broken Hearted” and “King Mustafa”, from her newest album “Takes Two To Tango” a great, a summerly concert. Even “Let it go” wasn’t missing. She loved seeing people dancing and going along. If anyone became too hot, they could dance and go swimming by turns. But somehow the kids in front of the stage were too lazy, even the singer thought it should be differently. The little ones should brim over with energy. But they just kept shaking their heads and prefered to watch her by sitting in front of the stage.

Troubas Kater

Somewhen inbetween Figaro Sportelli played, but because of the whole programme and time changes I missed him. So after a short stage change I continued watching Troubas Kater. They came directly from Heitere Openair and have had a very intenstive performing weekend. Yes, I was looking forward to them. I had seen the band a few times this summer and each time it’s even more fun. Actually they only tour for about one year now, but since their best talent nomination of SRF3, their publicity increased. “Säg kes word” (say no word) is the title of a song, but you wouldn’t ask Troubas Kater for. The ex Männer am Meer front guy QC is a great wordsmith and got some spontanious words by the audience also on this Sunday afternoon – Bielersee (lake of Biel), Hüetimeitschi (babysitter), Schinkegipfeli (ham roll) and Gummiboot (rubber boat). Yes, who’s seen Lo & Leduc, might be familiar with this. You just can’t get enough of it and what QC made out of it, was genious and pure entertainment.

Troubas Kater make real grounded music, they rap and sing along to it. You won’t find synthies and electric additionals, but accoustic guitar, sousaphone or accordeon. And possibly you like the rhythm sticks as much as I. Something like that I hadn’t seen since the music lessons at primary school. You? Well possible, that you also kept humming “ig bi nid so” long after the show or still got “Latvia” stuck in your ears hours after. Appaparently to get rid of ear worms, you should listen to the songs again – I recommend their album “Verdammte Novämber” therefor.

Nicole Bernegger

With her band and the stadium shaker Nicole Bernegger ended the family day. She came to the festival with husband and kids herself. They were on their way home again at the time of her concert though. Nicole was going to follow about two hours later and wouldn’t miss the children as much as back when it took her 3 hours to record “Homesick” at the studio, a song written for her children. Only one of many great songs of her second album “Small Town”. Nicole Bernegger proofed again on this early evening, that the title “The Voice Of Switzerland” was definitively well deserved – with or without casting show.

In her 50s style dress and the updo she looked great again. Have you seen the bird in her hair? So pretty! But it became warm. It’s when she mentioned that she should have applied to become a red buoy. With jokes, charme, incredible energy and amazing voice volume, she thrilled the numerous visitors. “Don’t Stay Away” or “Danger” she played among others too. On this Sunday her background singer Freda Goodlet was celebrating her birthday by the way.

With Nicole’s former blind audition cover “Feeling Good” as an encore, she released her audience with a real great feeling into the summer evening.

Yes, they were two super nice festival days. It was well organised with a very commited, foresightful and flexible crew. The festival took place on a very nice area and all the food you needed. There was a great international and national, partly exclusive music programme. Esp. I, as a big fan of Swiss bands, enjoyed a big part of these two days. With the additional concerts for VIPs, it seems even wroth to buy such tickets and spend some more money. That seemed to make sense with the least festiavals so far. At least for me, who always is in the middle of everything and needed action. And with all the other activities, it sure never became boring.

How have you experienced the festival? And which act did you like best? Have you even be a VIP?

If the festival will take place again, is not known yet. But sure it also would do well next summer.

Infos about festival and bands
www.lakelandfestival.ch
www.theautistix.com
www.annarossinellimusic.com
www.troubaskater.ch
www.nicolebernegger.ch

more photos in gallery

Please follow and like us:
error

1. Lakeland Festival Erlach: Sonntag

Nun, nach einem tollen rockig-blusigen Samstag am 1. Lakeland Festival in Erlach war der Sonntag Familientag – und wurde zu meinem Lieblings-Lakeland-Festivaltag. Ich machte mich früh auf den Weg, dieses Mal aber im ÖV. Ich war neugierig auf den Brunch, der an dem Morgen in der Lakezone des Festivals stattfand, verpasste den dann aber leider. Da hatte ich etwas zu wenig genau den Fahrplan angeschaut. Aber okay, am Bern Bahnhof vergeht die Zeit recht schnell und Kaffee gibts dort auch genügend. Die Musik war mir allerdings ja eh wichtiger…

Ja, die Veranstalter und Organisatoren in den diversen Bereichen des Festivals waren schon früh wieder auf Trab. Und ich ging dann mit Papagallo & Gollo erst mal auf Schatzsuche.

Papagallo & Gollo

„Ist das ein Kollege von uns?“ fragte Koyote Ugly als er das Mandelbärchen im Publikum spottete, wie es die ganzen Kiddies begrüsste und Umarmungen verteilte. Sicher war sich Ugly nicht und deshalb durfte das Mandelbärchen wohl auch nicht mit auf Abenteuerreise. Haha. Wohl nicht, aber die Szene war einfach super herzig. Papagallo „verplemperte“ dann seine kostbare Zeit fast etwas, in dem er ständig Selfies mit den Kindern ganz vorn an der Absperrung machte, anstatt das Schiff zu suchen. Und auch sonst gingen die Abenteurer aus Gölä’s Geschichten immer wieder spontan ganz speziell auf ihren Auftrittsort und die Situationen ein. Da hatten nicht nur die Kinder Spass an der Show. Es war ein super unterhaltsamer Vormittag. Auch die Eltern kamen fast etwas ins Schwitzen mit den ganzen Turn- und Tanzübungen. Also hätte ich eigene Kinder, ich würd sie öfters mal zu Papagallo & Gollo mitnehmen. So viel besser als der ganze Seich, der heutzutage so im TV läuft.

Die Lakezone

Auf der Hauptbühne war dann erstmal Pause. Die dauerte auch etwas an bis zu den Nachmittags-konzerten und somit zog es sicher nicht nur mich Richtung See an die Lakestage. Später am Nachmittag wurde wegen der grossen Hitze auf dem Hauptbühnen-Areal sogar das ganze Programm an den See verschoben. Ja, da zeigte sich die Flexibilität der Organisatoren, Crew und natürlich der Bands. Fragte mich nur, ob das nun allen passen würde, weil man ja eigentlich für die Konzerte bezahlt hatte, die Lakestage für die Öffentlichkeit aber frei zugänglich war. Dabei war die Verschiebung positiv. Von mir aus hätten sie das ganze Sonntagsprogramm von Anfang an dort stattfinden lassen können. Am See unter den Bäumen mit ab und an einer abkühlenden Seebriese, die einen durchs Haar wehte… Einige waren am Volleyball spielen, andere paddelten über den See und übten sich im Stand Up-Paddling. Und viele tauchten natürlich nur zu gerne in den See ein – nicht nur Festivalbesucher sondern auch die Musiker. Einfach ein super schönes Festivalareal. Es herrschte eine wunderbare, relaxte Sonntagnachmittag-Ferienstimmung. Die Bands vom Vortag hätte man eher schlecht dort spielen lassen können. Aber gerade dass die Tage so unterschiedlich waren, machte das Festival so schön abwechslungsreich.

The AutistiX

Das erste Konzert, das ich mir dann anschaute, war von The AutistiX. Sie gehörten noch zum ursprünglichen Programm der Lakezone. Ob ich die Band kenne, fragte eine Konzertbesucherin mich. Es gäbe da ja eine andere, ähnliche Band, in der auch Autisten spielten. Da fragte ich mich ja, was Autismus eigentlich ist? Ich kannte den Begriff „Autismus“, aber was es genau ist, wusste ich zu dem Zeitpunkt ganz ehrlich nicht wirklich.

The AutistiX sind eine 6-köpfige Rockband aus London. Der Vater des Drummers spricht allerdings Schweizerdeutsch. Er stellte die Band damit vor, dass die Zuschauer selber rausfinden sollten, welche drei denn vom Autismus betroffen seien. Die Band sind drei junge Männer, die mit zwei ihrer Väter und einem zusätzlichen Sänger auftreten. Haben sie zu Bandbeginn vor allem The Beatles gecovert, spielten sie an dem Sonntagnachmittag in Erlach hauptsächlich ihre eigenen Songs. Sie sind damit erfolgreich unterwegs. Gerade am Tag davor hatten sie bereits in Schaffhausen am Stars in Town auf der Startrampe gespielt. Die Band klang mit ihrem Britrock echt gut und gefielen mir. Ein sehr energischer Auftritt, nachdem sich die Band ebenfalls auf die Abkühlung im See freute.

Die Mutter des Schlagzeugers und Bandmangerin hat mir bei einem kurzen Gespräch den Galileo-Bericht über die Band empfohlen. Schaut ihn euch [HIER] an. Dort erfahrt ihr viel über die Anfänge der Band sowie welche Einschränkungen und Schwierigkeiten sie im Vergleich zu anderen Musiker haben. Ausserdem informierte ich mich auf der Webseite von Autismus Deutsche Schweiz über diese Entwicklungsstörung. Mir wurde an dem Tag einfach mal wieder bewusst, dass man sich wirklich öfters die Zeit nehmen und sich über gewisse Dinge informieren sollte.

Anna Rossinelli

Das erste Konzert aus dem Hauptbühnen-Programm war dann das von Anna Rossinelli. Kaum stand sie auf der Bühne, fing sie an sich auszuziehen. Sie würde das ja sonst nicht machen, sei aber vorab noch schwimmen gewesen… Also stand sie so „Baywatch-mässig“ im Bikini auf der Bühne. Normalerweise springe und hüpfe Anna ja auch viel mehr auf der Bühne rum, erzählte der Drummer, aber es sei halt einfach zu warm. Ja und sie sei nun ja auch nicht mehr die Jüngste, gehe bereits auf die 30 zu, fügte die Baslerin hinzu. Ihr könnt euch vorstellen, die Hitze war den ganzen Nachmittag Thema Nr. 1 bei den Bands.

Neben Anna‘s Lieblingssong „Streets Of Love“, spielten sie mit Songs wie  „Bang Bang Bang“, „Broken Hearted“ und „King Mustafa“ ab ihrem neusten Album „Takes Two To Tango“ ein tolles, sommerliches Konzert.  Auch „Let it go“ fehlte nicht. Gerne sah sie die Leute auch tanzen und mitmachen. Wem es doch zu heiss werden würde, könne ja abwechselnd Tanzen und Baden. Aber irgendwie waren die Kids vor der Bühne doch alle zu faul, auch wenn die Sängerin das Gefühl hatte, das müsse doch anders sein. Die Kleinen sollten doch vor lauter Energie nur so strotzen. Aber die schüttelten nur den Kopf und hörten ihr lieber vor der Bühne sitzend zu.

Troubas Kater

Irgendwann zwischendrin hätte noch Figaro Sportelli gespielt, aber durch die ganze Programm-verschiebung und zeitlichen Änderungen hatte ich ihn verpasst. Somit ging es für mich nach dem kurzen Bühnenumbau mit Troubas Kater weiter. Direkt vom Heitere Openair waren sie angereist und hatten auch sonst ein sehr intensives Spielwochenende. Ja, ich freute mich sehr auf die. Ich hatte die Band diesen Sommer ein paar Mal gesehen und es macht einfach jedes Mal noch mehr Spass. Eigentlich touren sie erst ungefähr seit einem Jahr, seit ihrer Best Talent-Nomination des SRF3 haben sie aber rascht an Bekanntheit zugenommen. „Säg kes Wort“ heisst zwar einer ihrer Songs, aber das würde man nie von Troubas Kater verlagen.  Denn der Ex-Männer am Meer-Frontmann QC ist ein richtig toller Wortakrobat und liess sich auch an dem Sonntagnachmittag ein paar spontane Begriffe aus dem Publikum zurufen – Bielersee, Hüetimeitschi, Schinkegipfeli und Gummiboot. Ja, wer schon bei Lo & Leduc war, dem kommt das womöglich bekannt vor. Von sowas kann man nicht genug kriegen und was QC daraus entstehen liess, war genial und Unterhaltung pur!

Troubas Kater machen richtig erdige Musik, wozu gerappt und gesungen wird. Da findet ihr keine Stynthies und Elektrozusätze sondern etwa die Akkustikgitarre, das Sousaphone oder das Akkordeon. Und möglicherweise findet ihr die „Schlaghölzli“ auch so cool wie ich. Sowas hatte ich sicher seit dem Grundschulmusikunterricht nie mehr gesehen. Ihr? Also gut möglich, dass ihr ebenfalls noch lange nach Showende vor euch „ig bi nid so“ her gesummt habt oder „Latvia“ noch Stunden später im Gehörgang steckte. Gegen Ohrwürmer hilft ja angeblich, wenn man sich die Songs nochmals anhört – dazu empfiehlt sich ihr Album „Verdammte Novämber“.

Nicole Bernegger

Mit ihrer Band und Stadionshaker machte Nicole Bernegger den Abschluss am Familientag. Sie selber war mit ihrem Mann und Kids ans Festival angereist. Diese waren zu dem Zeitpunkt ihres Konzerts aber wieder auf dem Heimweg. Nicole würde ja aber bereits zwei Stunden später folgen und somit musste sie ihre Kinder nicht ganz so sehr vermissen, wie etwa damals als sie 3 Stunden brauchte, um den für die Kinder geschriebenen Song „Homesick“ im Studio einzusingen. Nur einer von vielen tollen Songs ihres zweiten Albums „Small Town“. Nicole Bernegger bewies an dem frühen Abend einmal mehr, dass sie den Titel „The Voice Of Switzerland“ definitiv verdient – ob mit oder ohne Casting Show.

In ihrem 50er Jahre-Style-Kleid und der Hochsteckfrisur sah sie wieder so toll aus. Habt ihr den Vogel in den Haaren gesehen? So hübsch! Es machte ihr aber auch warm. Da meinte sie, sie hätte sich ja als rote Boie im See bewerben können. Mit viel Witz, Charme, unglaublicher Energie und dem wahnsinns Stimmvolumen heizte sie ihrem zahlreich erschienen Publikum ein.  „Don’t Stay Away“ oder „Danger“ spielte sie unter anderem auch. Ihre Backgroundsängerin, Freda Goodlet, feierte übrigens an dem Sonntag ihren Geburtstag.

Mit Nicole’s damaligem Blind-Audition Cover „Feeling Good“ als Zugabe entliessen sie schliesslich das Publikum mit einem richtig tollen Gefühl in den Sommerabend.

Ja, es waren zwei super schöne Festivaltage. Es war gut organisiert mit einer sehr engangierten, vorausschauenend und flexiblen Crew. Das Festival fand auf einem sehr schönen Gelände statt und hatte alles an Verpflegung, was man so brauchte. Es gab ein tolles international und national gemixtes, teils exklusives Musikprogramm. Vor allem ich als grosser Fan von Schweizer Bands genoss einen grossen Teil dieser zwei Tage sehr. Mit den extra Konzerten für die VIPs, lohnt es sich ja wohl sogar solche Tickets  zu kaufen und etwas mehr Geld auszugeben. Das schien mir bei den wenigsten Festivals bisher wirklich nicht gross Sinn zu machen. Ich bin ja gerne immer mitten drin und es muss was lafuen. Und mit allen anderen möglichen Aktivitäten wurde es garantiert nie langweilig.

Wie habt ihr das Festival erlebt? Und welcher Act hat euch am besten gefallen? Wart ihr vielleicht sogar als VIP dabei?

Ob das Festival erneut stattfinden wird, ist noch nicht bekannt. Auf jeden Fall würde es sich auch nächsten Sommer wieder gut machen.

Infos zu Festival und Bands:
www.lakelandfestival.ch
www.theautistix.com
www.annarossinellimusic.com
www.troubaskater.ch
www.nicolebernegger.ch

mehr Fotos in der Galerie

Please follow and like us:
error