Dear 2018…

Dear 2018,

As always, you had a great start at Touch The Mountains. Already in the first half year I experienced the greatest moments, met great people and got to know them. That lasted until the end of the year, despite the health downfalls in the middle of the year.

All these wonderful moments, meetings and highlights gave me the motivation and energy to go on and to take some risks. The best risk I ever took. And so my life now consists 100% of music – not only privately but also professionally. Everything suddenly makes so much more sense! 🙂

How this will affect PlanetSarah.ch, I am not 100% sure. But the thought of giving up the site after all, I have discarded again. I love it too much for what it is – all my work around and what it stands for: The creative side, my love for music and the artists behind it as well as the support for it. No matter how big or small it is at the end – and if I can only reach 1 person with it.

A small overview

Like every year, I have created my little statistics again. Admittedly, I like my concert statistics: How many concerts I have seen, how many and which acts were there and the highlights of them all. Not easy to filter out, but exciting and it brings back many memories.

Yes, with 185 shows it was less compared to 2017 – but certainly more intense. Not only dreams came true, this year I was allowed to stand more often in the photo pits of our country, so that I even some could take pictures at close range of some world stars and report about them. And the most important thing: The whole shows were great fun!

I would like to highlight a few concerts from all the countless great shows:

In Wetzikon it went round

Actually I had no idea what to expect, but at the end of the evening I was all the more enthusiastic. Gil Ofarim was discovered in 1997 by the Bravo Fotolove story and developed with his long hair and blue eyes to a teeny star. 20 years later Gil rocked the Hall Of Fame in Wetzikon in March. Besides his hit “Round’n “Round (It goes), the setlist also contained many great songs of his bands Zoo Army and Acht as well as current solo songs. Next time I’ll be right back at the start. You can read the complete report here: Gil Ofarim in Wetzikon

Gil Ofarim in Wetzikon

Magic moments in Zermatt

It was beautiful in Zermatt! In 2017 I visited Zermatt again after more than a decade. During one afternoon I discovered the Zermatt Unplugged in beautiful spring weather and could hardly wait to return this spring. The weather during the three days visited was winterly cold and rather cloudy, but it made the atmosphere more magical: Be it in the Taste Village under the open sky, up on the mountain in the Blue Lounge with The Souls or at Kodaline in a warm, comfortable tent. But just read here: Zermatt Unplugged 2018

Magic moments at Zermatt unplugged

Learning to fly with the Foo Fighters


I admit, I didn’t expect that I would have so much fun at this concert. I mean, I’d heard one or two Foo Fighters songs before. But only with the fan action in Italy for “Learn to fly” and the broken leg of frontman Dave Grohl I became more and more involved with the band. There came the interest and the realization: At least once in my life Foo Fighter’s must be seen live. And it was great! Read it yourself: Foo Fighters in Bern

Foo Fighters Bern
Foo Fighter front guy Dave Grohl in Bern

“Starstruck” at Stars Of Sounds

Of course I especially liked the Stars Of Sounds Festival this year, because my favourite band The Kelly Family was there on the first day in Murten. They seemed to like performing on the shores of Lake Murten just as much as we loved to see them. I think it was the most stress-free and relaxed Kelly concert I’ve ever been to.

Stars Of Sounds Murten

In addition there were great concerts by Nickless, Inner Circle or of course George Ezra, whom I was especially looking forward to. His album “Staying at Tamara’s”, released in March, is a favourite in 2018. Once again we experienced the most beautiful sunsets over Murten. And admittedly, when I stood in front of Sunrise Avenue frontman Samu Haber for a moment, I felt a bit overwhelmed.

But not to forget the concerts before that at the Stars Of Sounds in Aarberg: Among others Passenger, who once again enchanted his audience all alone in the middle of the old town. Or the party we celebrated with Halunke, Hecht, Trauffer & QL. Those were great days.

Sunrise Avenue Murten
Sunrise Avenue frontguy Samu Haber in Murten
Sunrise Avenue Murten

Read all the details here:

Stars Of Sounds Aarberg 2018: Mundart party
Stars Of Sounds Aarberg 2018: Magic and Shocks

Die Kelly Family celebrated at Stars Of Sounds Murten
Stars Of Sounds Murten 2018: from summer festival to dating platfrom
Stars Of Sounds Murten 2018: Hit firework for the festival final

Hot, hotter, Ed Sheeran

What a summer it was: Long, hot and dry. It never seemed to end and I hadn’t sweated as much as this afternoon for a long time. It was a very thirsty day, but Ed Sheeran made up for it quickly. Just like a few years ago in the small clubs, he managed to enthuse the 40,000 or so spectators in Zurich with sheer ease. Only he with his guitar and the Loopstation. Well, the visuals on the huge LED wall were also beautiful and impressive. But he would have been just as enthusiastic without it.

Read the complete report here HIER.

One of my favourite pictures in 2018

Highlight of the year

My personal highlight of the year is and remains of course The Kelly Family. After their comeback last year, the family band was not only back in Switzerland, a big dream of mine came true:

I saw the Kelly Family on the legendary Loreley

Even twice! It was partly as crazy as it was in the 90s, but above all a great experience together with a great friend! Read all the details HERE

The Kelly Family back on the legendary Loreley

Disappointments were the minority

Yes, apart from all the great shows, there was one or two concerts that didn’t really excite me that much. But I also got over myself and saw one or two bands where I had to say: Okay, the music may not be mine, but they are really good live.  But there were also real disappointments. But those were concerts that didn’t even take place in the first place.

After she had to postpone her tour for health reasons, Lady Gaga was back. Unfortunately she didn’t manage to finish the whole tour. Beside a few other shows, Zurich was also cancelled without replacement. I would have loved to see her live with her album “Joanne”. But when you look at Netflix documentary “Five Foot Two” you don’t doubt her decision for a moment. I just hope she will come back to Zurich sometime or at least close by.

The second sick cancellation came from the Irish band The Script. Because of a bad cold of frontman Danny, the band had to postpone some concerts of their “Freedom Child Tour”. They did one or two concerts, for example in Milan, but the show in Zurich was cancelled completely. The Script went to two more festivals in Switzerland in the summer, but unfortunately I couldn’t go there.

… and what comes with 2019?

Of course I’m looking forward to all my favourite bands: The Kelly Family will also be on tour in 2019. With P!nk, real girl power is coming to Europe and 2019 will also see some comebacks: Among others from the Irish boyband Westlife, David “The Hoff” Hasselhof goes on tour and also Blümchen has announced a comeback. Funny! And exciting!

But even in our little Switzerland there is a lot of work and tinkering going on – I’m looking forward to the plans of The Souls. Yokko are already back from their break and Hot Like Sushi will release a new song in January. Open Season are working on new material and I’m still hoping for the return of the Rival Kings…

Otherwise, let’s see what else will go on. I am looking forward to new discoveries and above all I am curious about what will await me professionally.

I hope you’re all there: Whether here on the blog, on social media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) or even better in real life.

Happy New Year to you all and a great 2019!

Please follow and like us:

Dear 2018…

Liebes 2018,

Du bist wie immer am Touch The Mountains toll gestartet. Schon Im ersten halben Jahr hab ich wieder die tollsten Momente erlebt, super Leute getroffen und kennengelernt. Das hat sich bis ans Ende des Jahres durchgezogen, trotz des gesundheitlichen Downfalls ab Mitte Jahr.

Diese ganzen wunderbaren Momente, Treffen und Highlights gaben mir immer wieder die Motivation und Energie weiterzumachen und auch mal ein Risiko einzugehen. Das beste Risiko, das ich je eingegangen bin. Und so besteht mein Leben nun zu 100% aus Musik – nicht nur privat sondern auch beruflich. Da macht alles plötzlich so viel mehr Sinn! 🙂

Wie sich das auf PlanetSarah.ch auswirken wird, bin ich mir nicht 100% sicher. Aber den Gedanken, die Seite vielleicht doch aufzugeben, hab ich wieder verworfen. Dafür liebe ich sie zu sehr – mein ganzes Tun rund rum und wofür sie steht: Die kreative Seite, meine Liebe zur Musik und den Künstler dahinter sowie den Support dafür. Egal wie gross oder klein der am Ende ausfällt – und wenn ich nur schon 1 Person damit erreiche.

Eine kleine Übersicht

Wie jedes Jahr, habe ich mir wieder meine kleine Statistik erstellt. Zugegeben, ich mag meine Konzertstatistiken: Wieviele Konzerte ich gesehen habe, wieviele und welche Acts es waren und die Highlights davon. Nicht einfach, diese herauszufiltern, aber spannend und es bringt viele Erinnerungen zurück.

Ja, mit 185 Shows waren es im Vergleich zu 2017 einige weniger – dafür aber sicher intensiver. Es wurden nicht nur Träume wahr, ich durfte gerade dieses Jahr vermehrt in den Fotograben unsers Landes stehen, damit sogar einige Weltstars aus nächster Nähe fotografieren und darüber berichten. Und das Wichtigste: Die ganzen Shows haben einfach super viel Spass gemacht!

Gerne möchte ich aus all den unzähligen tollen Shows einige Konzerte hervorheben:

In Wetzikon ging es Rund

Eigentlich hatte ich keine Ahnung was mich denn erwarten würde, war am Ende des Abends dann umso begeisterter. Gil Ofarim wurde 1997 durch die Bravo Fotolove-Story entdeckt und entwickelte sich mit seinen langen Haaren und den blauen Augen zum Teeniestart. 20 Jahre später rockte Gil im März nun die Hall Of Fame in Wetzikon. Neben seinem damaligen Hit “Round’n”Round (It goes)  enthielt die Setlist auch viele tolle Songs seiner Bands Zoo Army und Acht sowie aktuelle Solosongs. Das nächste Mal bin sofort wieder am Start. Den kompletten Bericht lest ihr hier: Gil Ofarim in Wetzikon

Gil Ofarim in Wetzikon

Magische Momente in Zermatt

Wunderschön war es in Zermatt! 2017 war ich nach über einem Jahrzehnt mal wieder Zermatt besuchen. Während einem Nachmittag entdeckte ich damals bei schönstem Frühlingswetter das Zermatt Unplugged und konnte es kaum erwarten diesen Frühling wieder zurückzukehren. Das Wetter war in den drei besuchten Tagen zwar winterlich kalt und ziemlich trüb, liess dadurch die Atmosphäre aber irgendwie auch viel magischer wirken: Sei das im Taste Village unter freiem Himmel, oben auf dem Berg in der Blue Lounge mit The Souls oder bei Kodaline im warmen, gemütlichen Zelt gewesen. Aber lest einfach hier: Zermatt Unplugged 2018

Magische Momente am Zermatt Unplugged

Fliegen lernen mit den Foo Fighters

Zugeben, dass ich so viel Spass an diesem Konzert haben würde, hatte ich nicht erwartet. Ich mein, den einen oder anderen Song der Foo Fighters hatte ich schon gehört. Aber erst mit der Fanaktion in Italien zu “Learn to fly” und dem Beinbruch von Frontmann Dave Grohl beschäftigte ich mich vermehrt mit der Band. Da kam das Interesse und die Erkenntnis: Mindestens einmal im Leben Foo Fighters Live sehen muss sein. Und es war grossartig! Lest selbst: Foo Fighters in Bern

Foo Fighters Bern
Foo Fighter Frontmann Dave Grohl in Bern

“Starstruck” am Stars Of Sounds

Besonders gerne mochte ich natürlich das Stars Of Sounds Festival dieses Jahr, weil meine Lieblingsband The Kelly Family am ersten Tag in Murten dabei war. Sie schienen es genau so zu mögen am Ufer des Murtensees aufzutreten, wie wir es liebten, sie zu sehen. Ich glaub, es war das stressfreiste und relaxteste Kelly Konzert, an dem ich je war.

Stars Of Sounds Murten

Dazu kamen tolle Konzerte von Nickless, Inner Circle oder natürlich George Ezra, auf den ich mich auch besonders freute. Sein im März erschienenes Album “Staying at Tamara’s” ist ein Favourite im 2018. Einmal mehr erlebten wir über Murten die schönsten Sonnenuntergänge. Und zugegeben, als ich da einen Moment vor Sunrise Avenue Frontmann Samu Haber stand, fühlte ich mich schon etwas überwältigt.

Aber nicht zu vergessen sind die Konzerte davor am Stars Of Sounds in Aarberg: Unter anderem Passenger, der einmal mehr sein Publikum ganz allein mitten in der Altstadt total verzauberte. Oder die Mundartparty, die wir mit Halunke, Hecht, Trauffer & QL feierten. Das waren grossartige Tage.

Sunrise Avenue Murten
Sunrise Avenue Frontmann Samu Haber in Murten
Sunrise Avenue Murten

Alles im Detail lest ihr hier:

Stars Of Sounds Aarberg 2018: Mundartparty
Stars Of Sounds Aarberg 2018: Magie und Schrecken

Die Kelly Family feierte am Stars Of Sounds Murten
Stars Of Sounds Murten 2018: Vom Sommerfest zur Datingplattform
Stars Of Sounds Murten 2018: Hit-Feuerwerke zum Festivalabschluss

Heiss, Heisser, Ed Sheeran

Was für ein Sommer das war: Lang, heiss und trocken. Er schien nie zu enden und so sehr geschwitzt, wie an diesem Nachmittag, hatte ich auch schon lange nicht mehr. Es war ein sehr durstiger Tag, aber Ed Sheeran machte das dann schnell wett. Wie vor einigen Jahren noch in den kleine Lokalen, schaffte er es auch in Zürich mit schierer Leichtigkeit die rund 40’000 Zuschauer zu begeistern. Nur er mit seiner Gitarre und der Loopstation. Gut, die Visuals auf der riesigen LED Wand waren auch wunderschön und beeindruckend. Er hätte allerdings ohne genau so begeistert.

Lest den kompletten Bericht HIER.

Eines meiner Lieblingsbilder im 2018

Highlight des Jahres

Mein persönliches Highlight des Jahres ist und bleibt aber natürlich The Kelly Family. Denn nach ihrem Comeback letztes Jahr war die Familienband nicht nur wieder zurück in der Schweiz, ein grosser Traum von mir wurde auch wahr:

Ich habe The Kelly Family auf der legendären Loreley gesehen!

Sogar 2 Mal! Es war zwar teils genau so crazy wie damals in den 90er, aber vor allem ein grossartiges Erlebnis zusammen mit einer tollen Freundin! Lest die ganzen Details HIER

The Kelly Family zurück auf der legendären Loreley

Enttäuschungen waren die Minderheit

Ja, neben all den tollen Shows, gab es das eine oder andere Konzert, das mich jetzt nicht ganz so begeisterte. Aber ich hab mich auch überwunden, und die eine oder andere Band gesehn, bei der ich dann sagen musste: Okay, die Musik ist vielleicht nicht so meins, aber sie haben live echt was drauf.  So gab es aber auch echte Enttäuschungen. Allerdings waren das Konzerte, die gar nicht erst stattfanden.

Nachdem sie ihre Tour aus gesundheitlichen Gründen verschieben musste, war Lady Gaga zwar zurück. Leider schaffte sie es aber dann leider nicht die komplette Tour zu beenden. Neben ein paar wenigen anderen Shows, wurde auch Zürich ersatzlos gestrichen. Ich hätte sie so gerne mit ihrem Album “Joanne” live gesehen. Aber wenn man sich Mihre Netflix Doku “Five Foot Two” ansieht, zweifelt man keinen Moment an ihrer Entscheidung. Ich hoffe nur, sie kommt irgendwann wieder zurück nach Zürich oder zumindest in die Nähe.  

Die zweite krankheitsbedingte Absage kam von der irischen Band The Script. Wegen einer schlimmen Erkältung von Frontmann Danny, musste die Band einige Konzerte ihrer “Freedom Child Tour” verschieben. Holten sie das eine oder andere Konzerte, etwa in Mailand, nach, wurde die Show in Zürich komplett abgesagt. The Script waren zwar dann im Sommer noch zweimal in der Schweiz an Festivals, aber da konnte ich leider nicht hin.

… und was bringt 2019?

Ich freu mich natürlich auf all meine Lieblingsbands: The Kelly Family ist auch 2019 auf Tour. Mit P!nk kommt echte Girlpower nach Europa und 2019 stehen ausserdem einige Comebacks an: Unter anderem von der irischen Boyband Westlife, David „The Hoff“ Hasselhof geht auf Tournee und auch Blümchen hat ein Comeback angekündigt. Witzig! Und Spannend!

Aber auch in unserer kleinen Schweiz wird viel gearbeitet und getüftelt – bin auf die Pläne von The Souls gespannt. Yokko sind bereits Anfangsjahr aus der Pause zurück und auch Hot Like Sushi veröffentlichen im Januar einen neue Song. Open Season tüfteln an neuem Material und ich hoff ja schon auch auf die Rückkehr von den Rival Kings…

Ansonsten, mal sehen, was noch so läuft und kommt. Ich freue mich auf Neuentdeckungen und bin vor allem auch gespannt, was mich beruflich erwarten wird.

Ich hoff, ihr seid alle mitdabei: Ob hier auf dem Blog, auf Social Media (Facebook, Instagram, Twitter) oder noch besser in Real Life.

Happy New Year euch allen und ein tolles 2019!

Please follow and like us: