newmusicfriday #5: TOP5 – 10.01.2020

#newmusicfriday

Friday is my favorite day: it’s #newmusicfriday and new music is released. I really enjoyed these five releases this week – lots of folk pop.

#1: Kodaline – Wherever You Are

Finally there’s new music from my favorite Irish band Kodaline. ‘Wherever you are’ is the first single of the upcoming fourth album. The song is about loved ones who stay in the heart and mind, even when they are not with you. “I wrote it especially for my girlfriend because I am on tour all the time and we never really see each other,” writes frontguyy Steve on social media. A beautiful, hymnic ballad with soulful lyrics.

Website: www.kodaline.com

#2: Seafret – Most Of Us Are Strangers

On Thursday Seafret celebrated their video premiere on Youtube for the new single “Most Of Us Are Strangers”, a pioneer of the album of the same name, which will be released on March 13th, 2020. The song is about not hiding emotions from others, but talking about them.

The British duo became known in 2015 primarily for their emotional song “Wildfire”, which can be found on their debut album “Tell Me It’s Real”. With their second album, they remain true to their typical Seafret style, the two promise to their fans. They will go on tour from February and will also stop at Plaza Zurich on March 03, 2020. Tickets: Starticket.

Website: www.seafret.com

#3: Wintershome – Under stars

The Zermatt folk band Wintershome has released their new single “Under stars”. A melancholic song produced by Luk Zimmermann that goes straight to the heart with its gentle melody, touching voices and harmonies. For this they have published a fitting video with great stars pictures from home.

Website: www.wintershome.ch

#4: Stu Larsen – Phonecall from my lover

Stu Larsen wrote “Phone call from my lover” the week before they started recording the upcoming album “Marigold” in Sydney’s Golden Retriever Studio and is the second single release of it. The soulful folk ballad will be the last track of his 4th album. “The song feels like a little” PS “at the end of the album,” he writes on Facebook. He wrote it after he realized that the relationship with that one woman was definitely over. By the way, that woman inspired most of the songs on this album. I’m curious! Stu Larsen’s new album “Marigold” will be released on April 3, 2020.

Website: stularsen.com

#5: Declan J Donovan – Homesick EP

By chance I stumbled upon Declan J Donovan and his new EP “Homesick” while surfing Spotify. Exactly my taste in music! Five beautiful, sensitive pop songs that sweep away.

The British musician from Essex started his career after writing the song “Fallen so young” for his older brother’s wedding and later released a demo version of it on the Internet. He received overwhelming reactions, including Rita Ora.

Website: www.declanjdonovan.com

Have a listen!

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday #5: TOP5 – 10.01.2020

#newmusicfriday

Freitag ist mein Lieblingstag: Es ist #newmusicfriday und neue neue Musik wird veröffentlicht. Diese Woche haben mir diese fünf Veröffentlichung super gut gefallen – ganz viel Folk-Pop.

#1: Kodaline – Wherever You Are

Endlich wieder neue Musik meiner Lieblings-Irischen Band Kodaline. ‘Wherever you are’ ist die erste Single des kommenden vierten Albums. Das Lied handelt von geliebten Menschen, die im Herzen und in den Gedanken bleiben, auch, wenn sie nicht bei einen sind. „Ich habe es speziell für meine Freundin geschrieben, da ich ständig auf Tour bin und wir uns nie wirklich sehen“, schreibt Frontmann Steve auf Social Media. Eine wunderschöne, hymnisch Ballade mit gefühlvollem Text.

Webseite: www.kodaline.com

#2: Seafret – Most Of Us Are Strangers

Am Donnerstag feierten Seafret auf Youtube ihre Video-Premiere zur neuen Single „Most Of Us Are Strangers“, ein Vorreiter des gleichnamigen Albums, das am 13.03.2020 erscheinen wird. Das Lied geht darum, dass man Emotionen nicht vor anderen verstecken sondern darüber reden sollte.

Bekannt wurde das Britische Duo 2015 vor allem durch ihren emotionalen Song „Wildfire“, der auf ihrem Debutalbum „Tell Me It‘s Real“ zu finden ist. Mit ihrem zweiten Album bleiben sie ihrem typischen Seafret-Stil treu, versprechen die beiden ihren Fans. Sie gehen ab Februar auf Tour und machen dabei am 03. März 2020 auch Halt im Plaza Zürich. Tickets: Starticket.

Webseite: www.seafret.com

#3: Wintershome – Under stars

Die Zermatter Folkband Wintershome hat ihre neue Single „Under stars“ veröffentlicht. Ein von Luk Zimmermann produzierter melancholischer Song, der mit der sanften Melodie, berührenden Stimmen und Harmonien direkt ins Herz geht. Dazu habem sie das passende Video mit tollen Sternenbildern aus der Heimat veröffentlicht.

Webseite: www.wintershome.ch

#4: Stu Larsen – Phonecall from my lover

Stu Larsen schrieb “Phone call from my lover” Woche vor dem Aufnahmestart des kommenden Albums “Marigold” in Sydney’s Golden Retriever Studio und ist die 2. Singleauskopplung davon. Die gefühlvolle Folk-Ballade wird der letzte Track seines 4. Album sein. “Das Lied fühle sich wie ein kleines “PS” am Ende des Albums an”, schreibt er auf Facebook. Er habe es geschrieben, nachdem ihm klar war, dass die Beziehung zu derjenigen Frau endgültig zu ende sei. Diejenige Frau habe übrigens die meisten Songs auf diesem Album inspiriert. Bin gespannt! Stu Larsen’s neues Album “Marigold” erscheint am 3. April 2020.

Webseite: stularsen.com

#5: Declan J Donovan – Homesick EP

Über Declan J Donovan und seine neue EP „Homesick“ bin ich zufällig beim Spotify-Surfen gestolpert. Genau mein Musikgeschmack! Fünf wunderschöne, einfühlsame Popsongs, die mitreissen.

Der Britische Musiker aus Essex startete seine Karriere, nachdem er Zur Hochzeit seines älteren Bruders den Song „Fallen so young“ geschrieben hatte und später eine Demoversion davon im Internet veröffentlichte. Er erhielt überwältigende Reaktionen darauf, unter anderem auch von Rita Ora.

Webseite: www.declanjdonovan.com

Hört mal rein!

Please follow and like us:
error