newmusicfriday #3: TOP5 – 19.10.2018

#newmusicfriday

It’s #newmusicfriday: On Fridays there’s new music.  Here are my Top 5 favorite new releases of the day today. The list today contains again  severalSwiss acts 🙂

My Top5 new releases today

#1

The guys from Tawnee have released their 2nd EP “Paradise” three years after their debut EP. The Davos indie rock band is characterized by the two-voiced vocals and the integrated piano. Compared to the first EP, the new songs are more dynamic and more rock.

Four songs can be found on the new album. Overall I really like the second, very catchy EP. The only thing missing is that I get to see the band FINALLY live.

more information about Tawnee can be found at www.tawneemusic.com

#2

The Valais newcomer JulDem has released “In Another Life”, his new single and second forerunner of the 1st EP “ReLoveUnion”, which will be released on 16.11.2018. Soul pop with groovy reggae and hip hop vibes combined with some electro. I’m looking forward to the EP!

Click here for the song: In Another Life

more information about JulDem can be found at www.juldem.com

#3

Today I stumbled across Poems of Jamiro while browsing Spotify. The Hamburg electro-pop duo has released their second album “Human”. The two musicians combine analog instruments like piano and violin with synthesizer sound. Always sceptical about synthesizers, I immediately liked their sound. Listen to them.

Click here for the album: Human

you can find more information about the duo on www.poemsforjamiro.com

#4

Currently on tour in Switzerland and Germany, the sibling duo Zibbz has released their new single “Rich”. Rhythmically, with great pop melody and Co’s great voice the song is about “being rich” – and no, they don’t mean money that makes you rich.

picture: Zibbz

Info about Zibbz can be found on www.zibbz.com

#5

Having seen the preview of “Bohemian Rhapsody” in the run-up to “A Star Is Born”, I immediately thought that the film would be worth going to the cinema just because of the soundtrack. It has even been released today. I like the songs of Freddie Mercury and Queen. So the curiosity for the film increases even more.

Album on spotify: Bohemian Rhapsody OST

Info about you can find here www.foxmovies.com

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday #3: TOP5 – 19.10.2018

#newmusicfriday

Es ist #newmusicfriday: Freitags gibt’s neue Musik.  Hier meine heutigen Top 5 Lieblings-Neuveröffentlichungen des Tages. Die Liste ist heute mal wieder sehr Schweizer Acts-lastig 🙂

Meine heutigen Top5 der Neuveröffentlichungen

#1

Die Jungs von Tawnee haben drei Jahren nach ihrer Debut-Ep ihre 2. EP „Paradise“ veröffentlicht. Die Davoser Indie-Rockband zeichnet sich durch den zweistimmigen Gesang und das integrierte Piano aus. Im Vergleich zur ersten EP sind die neuen Songs dynamischer und rockiger.

Vier Songs sind auf dem neuen Werk zu finden. Gesamt gefällt mir die zweite, sehr mitreissende EP super. Fehlt nur, dass ich die Band ENLICH mal live zu sehen kriege.

mehr Infos zu Tawnee findet ihr auf www.tawneemusic.com

#2

Der Walliser Newcomer JulDem hat mit „In Another Life“ seine neue Single und zweiten Vorboten für die 1. EP „ReLoveUnion“ veröffentlicht, die am 16.11.2018 erscheinen wird. Souliger Pop mit groovigen Reggae und Hip Hop-Vibes verbunden mit etwas Elektro. Ich freu mich auf die EP!

Hier gehts zum Song: In Another Life

mehr Infos zu JulDem gibts unter www.juldem.com

#3

Über Poems of Jamiro bin ich heute zufällig beim Spotify browsen gestolpert. Das Hamburger Electro-Pop Duo hat mit „Human“ ihr zweites Album veröffentlicht. Die beiden Musikerinnen kombinieren analoge Instrumente wie Piano und Violine mit Synthesizer-Sound. Immer skeptisch gegenüber Synthesizer hat mir ihr Sound sofort gefallen. Hört bei ihnen rein.

Hier der Link zum Album: Human

mehr Infos zum Duo findet ihr auf www.poemsforjamiro.com

#4

Zurzeit auf Tour in der Schweiz und Deutschland hat das Geschwister-Duo Zibbz ihre neue Single „Rich“ veröffentlicht. Rhythmisch, mit toller Pop-Melodie und Co’s grossartiger Stimme handelt der Song vom „reich sein“ – und nein, damit ist nicht Geld gemeint, das reich macht.

picture: Zibbz

Infos zu Zibbz findet ihr auf www.zibbz.com

#5

Die Vorschau zu „Bohemian Rhapsody“ im Vorfeld von „A Star Is Born“ gesehen, fand ich sofort, dass der Film es wohl schon allein wegen dem Soundtrack wert sein würde ins Kino zu gehen. Da ist dieser sogar heute bereits erschienen. Mir gefallen die Songs von Freddie Mercury und Queen. Da steigt auch gleich die Neugierde auf den Film noch mehr.

Album auf spotify: Bohemian Rhapsody OST

Infos findet ihr unter www.foxmovies.com

Please follow and like us: