newmusicfriday #2: TOP5 – 28/09/2018

#newmusicfriday

It’s #newmusicfriday: On fridays there’s new music.  Here’s my Top 5 favorite new releases of the day today.

My Top5 new releases today

#1:

I love it when Stefani Germanotta, better known as Lady Gaga, sings in a very reduced way and without much tam-tam, only on piano or accompanied by a guitar. When simply her unbelievable voice stands in the foreground. Now finally “Shallow”, a duet of her and Bradley Cooper from the “A Star Is Born” movie soundtrack, is here. My absolute No. 1 today!

Lady Gaga not only helped to write the complete film soundtrack, which will be released on October 5, 2018. She also plays the leading female role in the film, the unsuccessful musician Ally.

more info www.astarisbornmovie.com

#2:

Oops, I hadn’t noticed that Olly Murs obviously has finally finished his musical break and was back in the studio. So I was totally surprised this morning when I heard his new single “Moves”, which was made in collaboration with US-rapper Snoop Dogg. The title is super goovy in best Olly Murs manner and goes straight into the legs. You can hardly keep still about it. Besides, the song has a certain coolness about it. It’s fun!

more info on www.ollymurs.com

#3:

While browsing through the new releases I stumbled across Annie Goodchild. The American released her second EP “Meditative Mouthfuls” today. A great, soulful voice accompanied by a rhythmic, groovy sound.

more info on anniegoodchild.com

#4:

Gregor Meyle will release his new album “Hätt auch anders kommen können” on October 12, 2018. The single “Wie kann das geschehen” has already been released today and is a beautiful but socio-critical pop ballad. He deals with our way of life and the uneven distribution of money in the world. Have a listen!

Wie kann das geschehen

more info on  www.gregor-meyle.de

#5:

We waited a long time for the new Kodaline album “Politics Of Living”. After it had already been announced, the band threw everything over the top in order to make a big part of the album new again. Then the date was postponed a second time. I’m not sure yet if I can and want to get used to the new sound (single songs below) 100%. Still I like it a lot. The folky touch, the beautiful harmonies and meaningful lyrics are also represented on the 3rd Kodaline album with great songs though. My absolute favourite is still “Head Held High”.

Kodaline Politics Of Living
more Info on www.kodaline.com

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday #2: TOP5 – 28/09/2018

#newmusicfriday

Es ist #newmusicfriday: Freitags gibt’s neue Musik.  Hier meine heutigen Top 5 Lieblings-Neuveröffentlichungen des Tages.

Meine heutigen Top5 der Neuveröffentlichungen

#1:

Ich liebe es, wenn Stefani Germanotta, besser bekannt als Lady Gaga, ganz reduziert und ohne grosses Tamtam, nur an Piano oder begleitet von einer Gitarre, singt. Wenn einfach ihre unglaubliche Stimme im Vordergrund steht. Nun ist endlich „Shallow“, ein Duet von ihr und Bradley Cooper ab dem „A Star Is Born“-Filmsoundtrack, da. Meine absolute Nr. 1 heute!

Lady Gaga hat nicht nur geholfen, den kompletten Filmsoundtrack zu schreiben, der am 5. Oktober 2018 zum Kinostart erscheint. Sie spielt in dem Film auch die weibliche Hauptrolle, die erfolglose Musikerin Ally.

mehr Infos auf www.astarisbornmovie.com

#2:

Oops, ich hatte gar nicht mitgekriegt, dass Olly Murs offensichtlich seine musikalische Pause ENDLICH beendet hat und wieder im Studio war. Somit war ich heute morgen total überrascht, als ich seine neue Single „Moves“, die in Zusammenarbeit mit Snoop Dogg entstanden ist. Der Titel ist in bester Olly Murs-Manier super goovy und geht direkt in die Beine. Man kann sich dazu kaum still halten. Ausserdem hat der Song einfach eine gewisse Coolness an sich. Er macht Spass!

mehr Infos auf www.ollymurs.com

#3:

Beim Durchstöbern der Neuerscheinungen bin ich über Annie Goodchild gestolpert. Die Amerikanerin hat heute ihre zweite EP „Meditative Mouthfuls“ veröffentlicht. Eine tolle, soulige Stimme untermalen von rhythmischem, grovigen Sound.

mehr Infos unter anniegoodchild.com

#4:

Gregor Meyle veröffentlicht am 12. Oktober 2018 sein neues Album „Hätt auch anders kommen können“. Die Single „Wie kann das geschehen“ ist heute bereits erschienen und ist eine schöne, aber gesellschaftskritische Popballade. Er setzt sich mit unserer Art zu leben und der ungleichmässigen Geldverteilung in der Welt auseinander. Hört rein!

Wie kann das geschehen

mehr Infos auf www.gregor-meyle.de

#5:

Auf’s neue Kodaline Album „Politics Of Living“ haben wir lange gewartet. War es schon angekündigt, hat die Band alles über den Haufen geworfen, um ein grosser Teil des Albums nochmals neu zu machen. Dann wurde der Termin ein zweites Mal verschoben. Ich bin mir noch nich sicher, ob ich mich an den neuen Sound (einzelne Songs darunter) 100 % gewöhnen kann und will. Ich mag es trotzdem sehr gerne. Der folkige Touch, die wunderschönen Harmonien und bedeutungsvollen Texte sind aber auch auf dem 3. Kodaline Album mit tollen Songs vertreten. Mein absoluter Favourite nachwievor „Head Held High“.

Kodaline Politics Of Living
mehr infos auf www.kodaline.com

Please follow and like us: