newmusicfriday #4: TOP 5 – 18.01.2019

#newmusicfriday

It’s #newmusicfriday and unlike yesterday the headphones came with me today ­čśë Today there was a lot to hear again and despite the fact that I heard a lot of songs and albums, it was not easy to choose five favourites. But these are my TOP 5 today, which I stumbled across during the day.

#1: Tragic by Skye

Yesterday watching the new Pro7 show “My Hit. Your Song” I discovered these Austrian newcomers for myself: Skye. I liked their new interpretations of Jason Derulo’s songs. But not only these. Today I especially like their newly released debut single “Tragic”. Thrilling, groovy, haunting and one that can be heard incredibly well in endless repeat!

more about Skye can be found on Facebook

#2: You & Me by James TM

James Taylor-Watts, better known as James TM, a young British singer/sognwriter, has released a wonderful pop song called “You & Me”.

more info about James TW can be foudn on www.jamestw.com

#3 Shine A Light by Bryan Adams

I think that there can’t be enough songs like “Shine A Light”, the new single and title song of the upcoming album (release: 01.03.2019). Songs that make you happy, encourage you to follow your dreams and not give up. By the way, nobody else but Ed Sheeran co-wrote this song.

more info about Bryan Adams can be found onn www.bryanadams.com

#4 7 Minutes by Dean Lewis

The song is called “7 minutes”, but Dean Lewis writes on his Facebook page that he worked on it for a whole year. ­čśë The song probably fits to my mood today and fits well between the three previous songs, which are not always so positive, but whose melodies are just somehow pleasant. Also the debut album of the Australian singer/songwriter shouldn’t wait too long.

Infos about Dean Lewis are found on  www.deanlewismusic.com

#5 … can’t decide for a no 5… sorry

 

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday #4: TOP 5 – 18.01.2019

#newmusicfriday

Es ist #newmusicfriday und anders als gestern kamen heute die Kopfhörer zum Glück mit 😉 Heute gabs wieder einiges zu hören und trotz, dass ich viele Songs und Albenn gehört habe, war es gar nicht so einfach fünf Favoriten zu wählen. Aber dies sind meinen heutigen TOP 5, über die ich im Laufe des Tages gestolpert bin.

#1: Tragic von Skye

Gestern beim Gucken der neuen Pro7-Show „My Hit. Your Song“ hab ich diese österreichischen Newcomer für mich entdeckt: Skye. Ihre Neuinterpretationen von Jason Derulo’s Songs, haben mir besonders gefallen. Aber nicht nur diese. Heute hat es mir vor allem ihre neu veröffentlichte Debut-Single „Tragic“ angetan. Mitreissend, groovy, eindringlich und einer, der sich unglaublich gut im Endlos-Modus hören lässt!

mehr zu Skye gibts auf Facebook

#2: You & Me von James TM

Der junge Britische Singner/Sognwriter James Taylor-Watts, besser bekannt als James TM, hat mit „You & Me“ einen wunderbaren Popsong veröffentlicht.

mehr Infos zu James TM gibt es unter www.jamestw.com

#3 Shine A Light von Bryan Adams

Ich finde ja, dass es Songs wie „Shinen A Light“, die neue Single und Titelsong des kommenden Albums (VÖ: 01.03.2019) gar nicht genug geben kann. Songs, die einen fröhlich stimmen, ermutigen seinen Träumen zu folgen und nicht aufzugeben. Übrigens, an dem Song hat kein anderer als Ed Sheeran mitgeschrieben.

mehr Infos zu Bryan Adams auf www.bryanadams.com

#4 7 Minutes von Dean Lewis

„7 Minuten“ heisst zwar der Song, an ihm habe er aber ein ganzes Jahr gearbeitet, schreibt Dean Lewis auf seiner Facebookseite. Der Song passt wohl zu meiner heutigen Stimmung und fügt sich gut zwischen die bereits vorangegangenen drei Lieder, die zwar nicht immer ganz so positiv, aber deren Melodien einfach irgendwie wohltuend sind. Auch das Debutalbum des australischen Singer/Songwriters sollte eigentlich nicht mehr zu lange auf sich warte lassen.

Infos zu Dean Lewis auf www.deanlewismusic.com

#5 … ich kann mich doch nicht entscheiden, was denn jetzt die 5 ist…. sorry

Please follow and like us:
error