newmusicfriday #6: TOP5 – 17.01.2020

#newmusicfriday

And it’s Friday again! #newmusicfriday – there is new music. The following 5 releases are among my favorites:

#1 Kensington – Spotify Singles

Under “Spotify Singles” Dutch rock band Kensington have released a new, beautiful version of their “Uncharted” as well as the Biffy Clyro cover “Mountains” already on Thursday. – “We had a great time recording the songs in Stockholm!” They say. From the end of February, Kensington will go on tour with their new album “Time” and also stop in Bern and Zurich. They must have the two songs with them.

Website: www.kensingtonband.com

#2 Hot Like Sushi – Expiration Date

Hot Like Sushi bring new funky tunes and lots of color to our everyday life. And their expiration date is far from over;) If you still don’t know them – be sure to check them out. The trio is just fun!

Website: www.hotlikesushimusic.com

#3 Tawnee – Untied

The Grison indie rock band Tawnee also was in the studio and released their new single “United” – driving, catchy and melodic beats. Have a listen!

Website: tawneemusic.com

#4 Gabrielle Aplin – Dear Happy

Mit „Dear Happy“ veröffentlicht die Britische Singer/Songwriterin Gabrielle Aplin ihr drittes Studioalbum. Ein wunderbares feel-good Popalbum mit sehr persönlichen Texten. Es widerspiegelt Gabrielle’s Leben sowie die Erlebnisse und Kulturen, die sie beim Touren und Bereisen der Welt über die vergangenen Jahre erlebt hat. Für das Album hat Gabrielle auch mit JP Cooper – “Losing Me” und Nina Nesbitt “Miss You” zusammengearbeitet.

With “Dear Happy”, British singer / songwriter Gabrielle Aplin released her third studio album. A wonderful feel-good pop album with very personal lyrics. It reflects Gabrielle’s life as well as the experiences and cultures she has experienced during touring and travelling the world over the past few years.  Gabrielle also worked with JP Cooper – “Losing Me” and Nina Nesbitt “Miss You 2”.

Website: www.gabrielleaplin.co.uk

#5 Another Me – Oslo Snow

With their new single “Oslo Snow”, the Bernese duo Another Me released a first forrunner of their upcoming album. A song about a long snowy party night  with once more wonderful harmonies in two-part vocals.

Website: anotherme.ch

Please follow and like us:

newmusicfriday #6: TOP5 – 17.01.2020

#newmusicfriday

Und schon wieder ist Freitag! #newmusicfriday – es gibt neue Musik. Folgende 5 Veröffentlichungen gehören zu meinen Favoriten:

 

#1 Kensington – Spotify Singles

Die Hollänsische Rockband Kensington haben bereits am Donnerstaf unter „Spotify Singles“ eine neue, wunderschöne Version von ihrem „Uncharted“ sowie das Biffy Clyro Cover „Mountains“ veröffenrlicht. – „Wir hatten eine tolle Zeit die Songs in Stockholm aufzunehmen!“ schwärmen sie. Ab Ende Februar gehen Kensington mit ihrem neuen Album „Time“ auf Tour und machen auch Halt in Bern und Zürich. Bestimmt haben sie die beiden Songs mit im Gepäck.

Webseite: www.kensingtonband.com

#2 Hot Like Sushi – Expiration Date

Hot Like Sushi bringen neue funkige Tunes und viel Farbe in unseren Alltag. Ihr Haltbarkeitsdatum ist noch lange nicht abgelaufen 😉 Wer sie noch immer nicht kennt – unbedingt reinhören. Das Trio macht einfach Spass!

Webseite: www.hotlikesushimusic.com

#3 Tawnee – Untied

Die Bündner Indierockband Tawnee war ebenfalls im Studio und veröffentlicht mit “United” ihre neue Single – treibende, mitreißende und melodiöse Beats. Hört rein!

Webseite: tawneemusic.com

#4 Gabrielle Aplin – Dear Happy

Mit „Dear Happy“ veröffentlicht die Britische Singer/Songwriterin Gabrielle Aplin ihr drittes Studioalbum. Ein wunderbares feel-good Popalbum mit sehr persönlichen Texten. Es widerspiegelt Gabrielle’s Leben sowie die Erlebnisse und Kulturen, die sie beim Touren und Bereisen der Welt über die vergangenen Jahre erlebt hat. Gabrielle etwa mit JP Cooper – “Losing Me” und Nina Nesbitt “Miss You 2” zusammengearbeitet.

Webseite: www.gabrielleaplin.co.uk

#5 Another Me – Oslo Snow

Mit ihrer neuen Single „Oslo Snow“ veröffentlicht das Berner Duo Another Me einen ersten Vorboten auf das kommende Album. Ein Song über eine durchzechte, lange Schneenacht mit einmal mehr wunderbarer Harmonien im zweistimmigen Gesang.

Webseite: anotherme.ch

Please follow and like us: