Nickless in Thun

Oh, I forgot to tell you about Nickless. Nickless was actually on streetconcert tour in December and also came to Thun. So between Friday night with Pegasus in Baden and Saturday night with Lo & Leduc in Thun, I’ve heard him with his band.

It was pretty cold and rather early. Haha. Ok, at 11 pm the concert was going to take part. My friends were flabbergasted, when I told them that I was out of bed for only about 15min or so. So more or less got up on on the bus. Yes, for once very handy.

What can I tell you about Nickless? I actually don’t know that much… I’ve seen him on his own as a support of 77 Bombay Street and Bastian Baker already a few times. Nic is a young, lively singer/songwrite r- um, I think from Zurich (correct me, if I am wrong) – and it was always a lot of fun to listen to him. Yes and now I found rather by chance the facebook post, that they’ll play in Thun during their street concerts tour.

[more photos in gallery]

First he only calld himself Nici, that turned into Nickless now. They played as a trio with 2 guitars and a Cajón (Yes I’ve googled the word, I just can’t keep it :P). It was super cold, but they had brought punch for their audience. Completely equipped so! They played songs as “Josephine”, “Marry Me” or “Waiting for your call” from the same named EP “Waiting for your call” (you can get it on www.nicklessmusic.com ) Sadly they weren’t allowed to use amps in Thun, why it was of course a little difficult with the volume in the middle of the town. Still it was fun and some curious and intrested ones stopped.

I am very curious how career will develope. On 13 February 2015 they’ll first single “Waiting” will be released.

Youtube-Playlist: Nickless in concert

Please follow and like us:

Nickless in Thun

Oh, hab ich doch glatt fast vergessen euch von Nickless zu erzählen. Nickless war nämlich im Dezember auf Strassenkonzerte-Tour und kam auch nach Thun. Also so zwischen Freitagabend bei Pegasus in Baden und Samstagabend bei Lo & Leduc in Thun, hab ich mir ihn mit seiner Band angehört.

Es war ziemlich kalt und ziemlich früh. Haha. Ok, um 11 Uhr vormittags wollten sie ihr Konzert spielen. Meine Kolleginnen sind aus allen Wolken gefallen, als ich ihnen erzählte, dass ich grad mal etwa  ne viertel Stunde oder so wach war. Also eigentlich aufgestanden und gleich auf den Bus. Ja, das war für einmal praktisch.

Was kann ich euch über Nickless erzählen? So viel weiss ich eigentlich gar nicht… Also ich hatte ihn allein als Support von 77 Bombay Street und Bastian Baker schon ein paar Mal gesehen. Nic ist ein junger, quirliger Singer/Songwriter – ähm, ich glaub aus Zürich (korrigiert mich, wenn ich falsch liege) – und es hat jedes Mal super viel Spass gemacht, ihm zuzuhören. Ja und nun war ich eben eher durch Zufall auf den Facebook-Post gekommen, dass sie in Thun während ihrer Strassenkonzertetour auch spielten.

[mehr Fotos in der Galerie]

Am Anfang nannte er sich einfach Nici, nun wurde das zu Nickless. Sie spielten zu dritt mit 2 Gitarren und einem Cajón (Kistentrommel, auf Deutsch. Ja ich hab das Wort gegoogelt, ich kann mir das einfach nicht merken :P). Es war super kalt, aber sie hatten Punsch für die Zuschauer mitgebracht. Voll ausgestattet also! So spielten sie Songs wie „Josephine“, „Marry Me“ oder „Waiting for your call“ ab der gleichnamigen EP „Waiting for your call“ (die könnt ihr übrigens unter www.nicklessmusic.com bei ihm bestellen). Leider durften sie in Thun keine Verstärker benutzen, deshalb wars natürlich etwas schwierig mit der Lautstärke da mitten in der Stadt. Trotzdem hat es Spass gemacht und es blieben einige Neugierige und Interessierte stehen.

Ich bin gespannt, wie sich seine Laufbahn so entwickelt. Am 13. Februar 2015 kommt dann übrigens die 1. Single „Waiting“.

Youtube-Playlist: Nickless in concert

Please follow and like us: