Nils Burri Wohnzimmerkonzert

At the beginning of the month Nils Burri had given away two living room concerts for the upcoming release of his new album “Superman”. No, I didn’t win by myself, but was surprisingly invited by my friend, who was one of the two winners. My second living room concert. I was happy!

How cool is such a living room concert ?! Especially if you have not seen a concert of this musician for a long time. On Sunday afternoon with a few good people sipping coffee and enjoying delicious cake (I’ve even made the cupcakes myself;)), chat and experience a small, fine and very personal concert. That was such a nice afternoon! ♥

Nils Burri presented his new album “Superman”, which will be officially released on January 26, 2018, during a 45-minute Showcase.

Nils told that his new album is all about one topic: After premature birth of his twin boys, only one survived. In his new album, Nils handles the stroke of fate.

But despite the sad topic, he is generally a positive-minded person and so the album became not a completely sad, melancholy album. In addition, he laughed that the second son is now 2 years old, he was fine and he could also get on one’s nerves a lot. 😉 Haha, children. So, the album contains melancholy, touching ballads as well as catchy pop songs.

Next to the new songs like “Hey Hey”, “Love Is Real” or “Superman”, Nils also played the Kings Of Leon cover “Use Somebody”. He would have liked to stay longer, but the second showcase took place on the same evening.

Listen to him and go to see him at Mokka Thun on Friday. Not only does the tour start there, they also celebrate the release of the album with the album release [Infos + ticket reservation here].

Information about Nils Burri can be found at www.nilsburri.ch
Videos can be found Youtube: Nils Burri in concert

GALLERY


Please follow and like us:

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


*

Nils Burri Wohnzimmerkonzert

Anfang Monat hatte Nils Burri zur anstehenden Veröffentlichung seines neuen Albums „Superman“ zwei Wohnzimmerkonzerte verlost. Nein, ich hab nicht selber gewonnen, aber wurde überraschend von meiner Bekannten, der einen von den beiden Gewinnerinnen, eingeladen. Mein zweites Wohnzimmerkonzert. Hab ich mich gefreut!

Wie cool ist so ein Wohnzimmer-Konzert?! Vor allem, wenn man schon viel zulange kein Konzert des entsprechenden Musikers mehr gesehen hat. Am Sonntagnachmittag mit ein paar guten Leuten Kaffee schlürfen und leckeren Kuchen (die Cupcakes hab ich sogar selbst gemacht 😉 ) geniessen, plaudern und dazu ein kleines, feines und sehr persönliches Konzert erleben. Das war ein so schöner Nachmittag! ♥

Nils Burri stellte während einem rund 45 minütigen Showcase sein neues Album „Superman“ vor, das am 26. Januar 2018 offiziell veröffentlicht werden wird.

Nils erzählte, dass es auf seinem neuen Album vor allem um ein Thema geht: Nach der viel zu frühen Geburt seiner Zwillingjungs hatte nur einer der beiden überlebt. In seinem neuen Album verarbeitet Nils den Schicksalsschlag.

Aber trotz des traurigen Themas sei er generell ein positiveingestellter Mensch und so wurde das Album kein komplett trauriges, melancholisches Album. Ausserdem lachte er, dass der zweite Sohnemann mittlerweile 2 Jahre alt ist, es ihm gut gehe und er auch schon mächtig nerven könne.  😉 Haha, Kinder eben. Somit enthält das Album neben melancholischen, berührenden Balladen auch mitreissende Popsongs.

Neben den neuen Liedern wie „Hey Hey“, „Love Is Real“ oder „Superman“, spielte Nils dann zum Abschluss noch das Kings Of Leon-Cover „Use Somebody“. Gerne wäre er noch länger geblieben, aber das zweite Showcase fand am selben Abend statt.

Hört mal bei ihm rein und geht am besten am Freitag im Mokka Thun vorbei. Dort findet nicht nur der Tourauftakt statt, es wird auch die Veröffentlichung des Albums mit einer Plattentaufe gefeiert [Infos + Ticketreservierung hier]

Infos zu Nils Burri findet ihr unter www.nilsburri.ch.
Videos findet ihr auf Youtube: Nils Burri in concert

 

GALLERY


Please follow and like us:

Hinterlasse jetzt einen Kommentar

Kommentar hinterlassen

E-Mail Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*