Pablopolar in Huttwil

There you come around the Corner looking for the entrance of the concert location, when you are suddendly standing in front of the Yokko tourbus. I was a bit irritated, even I actually knew, it had to be borrowed. “Lord Voldemort” – the Pablopolar band car – recently met his maker (RIP). Still it was rotating in my head for a Moment, but then it was Pablopolar after all Standing on stage. 😉

Originally my whole Weekend was planned for Pablopolar . The last concert was in January – way too Long ago – and except of this they played another double concert with The Drops at Werkk in Baden. It started way too late though and I only found out about totally at short notice. So I changed my plans and I “only” went to Improvisorium Huttwil on Saturday. A pitty cos of The Drops, but main thing was I could listen to and see Pablopolar.

The Improvisorium is a small location in Huttwil, already existing for about 20 years. 20 YEARS! It’s changing at the Moment. They try to get more Young people there again. Umm, but many obviously prefer to pay overpriced entrances at any boom-boom-clubs.  The amount of audience was modest, the atmosphere at the Location nice and super cozy though. The audience enjoyed the 1,5 hours concert of the band. And me anyway. For days I’ve been looking forward to this concert and because I couldn’t go the night before, even more.

Ahead of the concert the band asked me, if they should play “Faulinaux” – as if I’d say no 😉 Each additional song they play, the better 😉 And the song is super nice and I still try to figure out the meaning of the word. “F A U L I N A U X”. Pff… Maybe the enlightment will come after listening to it for the 1000 time. So a clear YES to play it. Well, might they have asked for “Ambulance”, then maybe… 😉 So, they started their concert with “Colorize” again. Obviously Simon had some guitare and technical Problems from the beginning, but you wouldn’t note too much. Not me anyway ^^

Here the setlist of the evening:

Setlist Pablopolar in Huttwil
Setlist Pablopolar in Huttwil

1. Colorize
2. A Thousand Years
3. Family History
4. Everything in between
5. Guiding Light
6. Monterey Bay
7. Faulinaux
8. Ambulance
9. Promise
10. Playground comittment rules
11. Peter Pan
12. Walk (Kwabs Cover)
13. You’re Love Is Colder Than Mine
14. Arlene

Ahead of “Monterey Bay” front guy Manu asked, if anyone ever was in Monterey or in California before? The least. Only one guy, in a Special “vintage Outfit” and top hat answered having been in New York before. Well, it was at the other end of the Country, but it counted. With this I heard about these journeymen for the first time, who go through live without money and in these outfits. Two men in the audience apparently were such ones. The word “Zimmermann” (carpenter) and I googled it then. I don’t know if they were such ones for sure. Should have asked, how that works exactly. What they are allowed and what not, how they go through live and what else, I don’t know for sure. But he was asked then, how he would have gotten to New York in this case? But it was before this time 😉

For sure it was a super nice evening – and informative the same time. Unfortunately it takes Ages again now to the next concert. Well, the two next ones are soon – but in French-speaking part. I can’t go there.

Have a look at www.pablopolar.com for more informations. The one or other concert will take place and esp. they’ll play Gurtenfestival. Can’t wait. Couldn’t be there last time.

Please follow and like us:

Pablopolar in Huttwil

Da kommst du um die Ecke auf der Suche nach dem Eingang fürs Konzertlokal und stehst plötzlich dem Yokko-Tourbus gegenüber. Ich war einen Tick irritiert, auch wenn ich eigentlich wusste, dass der geliehen sein musste. „Lord Voldemort“ – das Pablopolar-Bandfahrzeug – hatte ja kürzlich das Zeitliche gesegnet (RIP). Trotzdem rotierte es einen Moment in meinem Kopf, aber es waren dann schon Pablopolar, die auf der Bühne standen. 😉

Ursprünglich war mein ganzes Wochenende für Pablopolar verplant. Das letzte Konzert war im Januar gewesen – viel zu lange her – und ausserdem spielten sie ein Doppelkonzert mit The Drops im Werkk in Baden. Das begann aber viel zu spät und ich hab das total kurzfristig erst mitgekriegt. Da änderte ich meine Pläne und es ging „nur“ am Samstag nach Huttwil ins Improvisorium. Schade wegen The Drops, aber Hauptsache ich konnte Pablopolar wieder hören und sehen.

Das Improvisorium ist ein kleines Lokal in Huttwil und bestehe ungefähr seit 20 Jahren. 20 JAHRE! Es sei jetzt etwas im Umbruch. Man versuche wieder mehr junge Leute anzulocken. Hmm, aber viele bezahlen wohl halt einfach lieber überteuerte Eintritte in irgendwelchen Boom-Boom-Clubs. Die Anzahl der Zuschauer war etwas bescheiden, die Stimmung im Lokal aber schön und super gemütlich. Das Publikum genoss das 1,5 stündigen Konzert der Band. Und ich sowieso. Seit Tagen hatte ich mich auf dieses Konzert gefreut und weil ich am Vorabend nicht dabei sein konnte, erst recht.

Vor dem Konzert fragte mich die Band noch, ob sie denn „Faulinaux“ spielen sollten oder nicht – als ob ich nein sagen würde 😉 Jedes Lied mehr, das sie spielen, desto besser. Ausserdem ist der Song super schön und ich versuch ja immer noch die Bedeutung des Wortes rauszufinden. „F A U L I N A U X“. Pff… Vielleicht kommt irgendwann beim 1000. Mal hören die Erleuchtung. Also ein ganz klares JA zum Spielen. Gut, hätten sie wegen „Ambulance“ gefragt, dann vielleicht… 😉 Also, starten taten sie ihr Konzert dann wieder mit „Colorize“. Offensichtlich hatte Simon von Anfang an mit seiner Gitarre und der Technik zu kämpfen, aber merkte man nur bedingt. Ich auf jeden Fall ^^

Hier die Setlist des Abends:

Setlist Pablopolar in Huttwil
Setlist Pablopolar in Huttwil

1. Colorize
2. A Thousand Years
3. Family History
4. Everything in between
5. Guiding Light
6. Monterey Bay
7. Faulinaux
8. Ambulance
9. Promise
10. Playground comittment rules
11. Peter Pan
12. Walk (Kwabs Cover)
13. You’re Love Is Colder Than Mine
14. Arlene

Vor „Monterey Bay“ fragte Sänger Manu, ob denn jemand schon mal in Monterey oder eben halt in Kalifornien gewesen sei? Die wenigsten. Nur der ein Herr, in einem sepziellen „Vintage-Outfit“ und Zylinder meldete sich, dass er schon mal in New York gewesen sei. Naja, das liege ja am anderen Ende des Landes, aber zähle auch. Damit hab ich zum ersten Mal von diesen Reisenden gehört, die ohne Geld und eben in den Outfit durchs Leben gehen würden. Zwei Herren im Publikum seien solche gewesen. Das Wort „Zimmermann“ fiel, das ich schliesslich gegoogelt habe. Weiss nicht so genau, ob sie nun als solche unterwegs waren. Hätt ich mal fragen sollen, wie das genau funktioniert. Was sie dürfen und nicht dürfen, wie sie genau leben und was sonst, weiss ich auch nun nicht so genau. Aber er wurde noch gefragt, wie er denn so überhaupt nach New York gekommen sei? Sei noch vor dieser Zeit gewesen 😉

War auf jeden Fall wieder ein super schöner Abend – und lehrreich zugleich. Leider dauert es nun wieder ewig bis zum nächsten Konzert. Also, die nächsten beiden sind bald – im Welschland aber. Da kann ich leider nicht hin.

Guckt auf www.pablopolar.com für mehr Infos. Das eine oder andere Konzert steht an und vor allem werden sie im Sommer am Gurtenfestival spielen. Da freu ich mich riesig drauf. Das letzte Mal konnte ich nicht dabei sein.

Please follow and like us: