The Souls album promotour

Well, somehow that was more exhausting than they expected, The Souls mentioned getting out of the car at Eichholz in Bern. It was their 9th stop of their promo day tour and they would have loved a cool beer at this point. But that had to wait. Grabbing their instruments and off to the lawn for their next mini gig.

On 26 August The Souls will finally release their new album “Closed Eyes”, what they did a promo daytour for with 14 small concerts on that Saturday. Bandbus driver and camera man were with them all the time, so they could keep their schedule and keep records of their tour. A week before the band has made an announcement on their facebook page. With all the received applications they finally worked out a tour criss-cross through canton Bern. Next to many private performances, there was a short shipping on the lake of Thun direction Spiez, they went to the swimming pool in Langnau or made some tram guests’ afterwork-hours at Bern Ostring.

Two of the performaces I could attend: A hen party took place on a ship on the lake of Thun, where The Souls surprised the future bride with a few songs. But of course they attracted and thrilled some more curious passengers. With the great Oberland mountains panorama and the sea breeze in the hair, it was totally nice. The weather was a bit mixed, but it held. In Spiez their driver picked them up and they immediately went on to the swimming pool Langnau in their colorful band bus. On their way there they did a short report via Facebook Live-Stream und played a song in the bus.

Meanwhile I went to Bern to Eichholz Camping, where The Souls played a little longer then. And the band could take a little breath to make the rest after. The tram they just reached on the minute. So they were in the schedule quite well.

It was very nice at Eichholz. The towels and blankets were lying near the bbq, sausages and other goodies were broiling, everyone sat relaxed around The Souls, listening to their beautiful music. They played about a 20min set. Like the day before in Lyss they had put songs as “Live”, “Tandem” and “Close My Eyes” on the setlist. And during their short performance on the lawn, everyone who wanted, could preorder the album and of course the release party on 16th September 2016 at Bierhübeli Bern was mentioned again too.

The Souls quickly went on to their last four stops while I went on my way home, summing and looking forward to the album and the next concerts. The Souls will play a free concert on 12 August 2016 at the anniversary celebration of BZI Interlaken next to Red Shoes and The II Romans. Go there and come to the release party as well. It’s going to be great!

Website: www.thesouls.ch

Preorder album “Closed Eyes”:
Cede.ch
Exlibris
Amazon
itunes

Tickets for the release party you can get at Starticket

Youtube Playlist: The Souls in concert

Please follow and like us:
error

The Souls Album-Promotour

Na, das sei jetzt schon irgendwie anstrengender als erwartet, meinten The Souls, als sie im Eichholz in Bern ausstiegen. Es war der 9. Stop ihrer Promo-Tagestour und ein kühles Bier hätten sie sich in dem Moment gerne gegönnt. Aber das musste jetzt erstmal warten. Instrumente packen und runter auf die Wiese zum nächsten Mini-Gig.

Am 26. August veröffentlichen The Souls endlich ihr neues Album „Closed Eyes“, wofür sie an dem Samstag eine Promotagestour mit 14 kleinen Konzerten machten. Bandbusfahrer und Kameramann waren dabei stetige Begleiter, damit der enge Zeitplan eingehalten und die Tour festgehalten werden konnten. Eine Woche davor hatte die Band auf ihrer Facebook-Seite einen Aufruf gemacht. Mit all den eigegangen Bewerbungen planten sie schliesslich ihre Tour kreuz und quer durch den Kanton Bern. Neben vielen privaten Auftritten, gab es eine kurze Schifffahrt auf dem Thunersee Richtung Spiez, ging es ab in die Badi in Langnau oder versüssten sie Tramfahrgästen im Bern Ostring den Feierabend.

Bei zwei der Auftritten durfte ich dabei sein: Ein Polterabend fand auf einer Schifffahrt über den Thunersee statt, wo The Souls die zukünftige Braut mit ein paar Songs überraschten. Dabei haben sie aber natürlich zusätzlich noch ein paar neugierige Fahrgäste angelockt und begeistert.  Mit dem tollen Oberland Bergpanorama und dem Seewind in den Haaren war das richtig schön. Das Wetter war zwar etwas durchzogen, aber hielt. In Spiez lud sie ihr Fahrer dann wieder auf und subito ging es im bunten Bandbus bereits weiter nach Langnau in die Badi. Auf der Fahrt dahin gab es  über Facebook Live-Stream ein kurzer Zwischenbericht und ein Ständchen aus dem Bus.

Währenddessen machte ich mich auf den Weg nach Bern zum Eichholz Camping, wo The Souls dann ein wenig länger spielten. Da konnte die Band doch ein wenig durchatmen, um den Rest danach noch zu meistern. Das Tram davor hätten sie gerade noch auf die Minute erwischt. Somit ging der Zeitplan bis dahin doch ganz gut auf.

Es war sehr schön im Eichholz. Die Badetücher und Decken lagen in der Nähe der Brätlistell ausgebreitet, Cervelats und allerlei Leckereien wurden gegrillt, Gross und Klein sassen relaxed um The Souls herum und lauschten ihrer wunderschönen Musik. Sie spielten ein rund 20minütiges Set. Wie bereits am Vortag in Lyss hatten sie Songs wie „Live“, „Tandem“ und „Close My Eyes“ in die Setlist gepackt.  Während ihres kurzen Auftritts auf der Badewiese konnte, wer wollte, bereits das Album vorbestellen und es wurde natürlich auch nochmals auf die Plattentaufe am 16. September 2016 im Bierhübeli Bern hingewiesen.

Für The Souls ging es danach in Windeseile zu den vier letzten Stops, während ich mich summend und mit Vorfreude auf Album und die nächsten Konzerte wieder auf den Heimweg machte. The Souls spielen übrigens am 12. August 2016 an der Jubiläumsfeier der BIZ Interlaken neben Red Shoes und The II Romans noch ein Gratiskonzert. Geht hin und kommt an die Plattentaufe. Das wird toll!

Webseite: www.thesouls.ch

Album „Closed Eyes“ vorbestellen:
Cede.ch
Exlibris
Amazon
itunes

Tickets für die Plattentaufe gibt es bei Starticket

Youtube Playlist: The Souls in concert

Please follow and like us: