The Souls in Winterthur

The tour of The Souls continued and brought them this evening to Winterthur into the music club Albani.

I was in this music club for the first time, even a friend said that couldn’t be possible. Yes, it’s the way it is. I’ve been at Albanifest before, but never at Albani. The club is celebrating their 30 years anniversary next year, of organising concerts and parties. Even Pearl Jam have played in this club years ago, as guitarist Michi mentioned. Because the club is this small, they have even played only accoustic.

Yes, the location isn’t big. There’s a gallery, but the Souls bass palyer was put into the darkest corner in the back next to the drummer and one of the amps was standing next to the stage on the bar. In a small niche directly above the band the eye, the album logo of the band, was hanging. In the location is room for 250 visitors and with 50 presales it was the best presale of this tour so far. So the club wasn’t bursting, but well visited.

On this evening The Souls almost played without setlist. They have forgotten it. But luckly the drummer still found one. Well, possibly I would have found a setlist on my phone. I had to laugh a little, when they started the counting in again… However it became a great concert and a super evening again with old and new friends being part of it.

Infos about The Souls you can find on www.thesouls.ch
Infos about Albani on www.albani.ch

Please follow and like us:
error

The Souls in Winterthur

Die Tour von The Souls ging weiter und an dem Abend führte sie sie nach Winterthur in den Musikclub Albani.

Ich war zum ersten Mal in dem Musikclub, auch wenn eine Freundin meinte, das könne kaum sein. Doch, ist aber so. Ich war zwar bereits am Albanifest gewesen, aber nie im Albani. Der Club feiert nächstes Jahr bereits 30 Jähriges Bestehen, in dem sie Konzerte und Parties veranstaltet haben. Sogar Pearl Jam haben vor Jahren in dem Club gespielt, wie Gitarrist Michi erwähnte. Weil der Club so klein ist, spielten sie damals auch nur akkustik.

Ja, das Lokal ist nicht gross. Es hat zwar ne Galerie, aber der Souls Bassist wurde in die hinterste dunkle Ecke neben den Drummer gestellt und der eine Verstärker stand neben der Bühne auf der Bar. In einer kleinen Nische direkt oberhalb der Band hing das Auge, das Albumlogo der Band. Es haben 250 Zuschauer Platz im Lokal und mit 50 Vorverkäufen sei das bisher der beste Vorverkauf dieser Tour gewesen. Also der Club war jetzt nicht zum Bersten voll, aber sehr gut besucht.

An diesem Abend hätten die Souls ja fast ohne Setlist gespielt. Die hatten sie vergessen. Aber zum Glück fand der Drummer noch eine. Gut, ich hätte möglicherweise noch ne Setlist auf meinem Handy gefunden. Ich musste ein Bisschen lachen, als sie wieder mit dem Einzählen anfingen… Es wurde auf jeden Fall ein tolles Konzert und super Abend mit vielen alten und neuen Bekannten mit dabei.

Infos zu The Souls findet ihr auf www.thesouls.ch
Infos zum Albani auf www.albani.ch

Please follow and like us: