#throwbackthursday Pink in Geneva

On Saturday 21st March 2009 we entered Geneva arena and were totally thrilled about how small it was. Totally different than expected, a lot smaller than Hallenstadion in zurich. P!nk was on Funhouse tour and so we were travelling to the west of Switzerland on this day for the power woman.

I can’t remember the support act anymore, the disgusting wasabi crisps instead though, that were given away for free before the concert and I barely had bitten into them, I was gaging them into the next container again. Uuh! Who’s eating them by choice? ^^ But Pink enthused the more with her whole energy, hit by hit with her great songs, her amazing voice as well as incredible trapeze acrobatics. What a show! There she was swirling over the stage or swinging through the air. During an unplugged session she showed herself more soulful and reluctant to the audience. Is there anything she can’t do? Thereby she kept changing her costumes. With her of course her live band as well as many dancers and acrobats. It was huge fun again and an absolutely impressive concert.

The setlist looked like this:

  1. Highway To Hell (Intro Video)
  2. Bad Influence
  3. Just Like A Pill
  4. Who Knew
  5. Ave Mary A
  6. Don’t Let Me Get Me
  7. I Touch Myself (Divinyls Cover)
  8. Please Don’t Leave Me
  9. One Foot Wrong
  10. U+Ur Hand
  11. Leave Me Alone (I’m Lonely)
  12. So What
  13. Family Portrait
  14. I Don’t Believe You
  15. Crystal Ball
  16. Trouble
  17. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You (Led Zeppelin Cover)
  18. Sober
  19. Bohemian Rhapsody (Queen Cover)
  20. Funhouse
  21. Crazy (Gnarls Barkley Cover)
  22. Get The Party StartedZugabe:
  23. Glitter In The Air

Yes, out of some reason we missed the last train home after the show. It was quite complicated to get to Bern then. With the train from Geneva to Lausanne and had to wait for ages there to get a last train to Fribourg. From Fribourg to Bern we shared a cab with others in the same situation. However, we got home somehow after all.

But even with all the trouble it was worth to travel to Pink’s concert. I already hoped that the rumours will be true and she’ll finally play some shows again in 2017. But as she’s pregnant with her 2nd child now, probably not?! Well, let’s wait and hope that it won’t take too long, til we get some musical news from her again…

More infos about P!nk you can find on pinkspage.com

 

Please follow and like us:

#throwbackthursday P!nk in Genf

Am Samstag 21. März 2009 betraten wir die Genfarena und waren ganz begeistert, wie klein die doch war. So ganz anders als erwartet, viel kleiner als das Hallenstadion in Zürich. Pink war auf „Funhouse“ Tour und somit reisten wir an dem Tag für die Powerfrau in die Westschweiz.

Ich kann mich nicht mehr an den Support Act erinnern, dafür an die furchtbaren Wasabi-Chips, die vor dem Konzert als Gratisproben verteilt wurden und ich, kaum hatte ich drauf gebissen, sie würgend in den nächsten Container spuckte. Uhh! Wer isst sowas bloss freiwillig? ^^ Aber Pink begeisterte dafür umso mehr mit ihrer ganzen Energie, Hit auf Hit mit ihren tollen Songs, der wahnsinns Stimme sowie unglaublicher Luftakrobatik. Was für ne Show! Mal wirbelte sie über die Bühne oder schwang sich durch die Luft. Während einer unplugged Session zeigte sie sich dem Publikum aber auch gefühlvoller und zurückhaltender. Gibts etwas, das sie nicht kann? Dabei wechselte sie immer mal wieder ihre Kostüme. Mit dabei natürlich ihre Live-Band sowie ein Haufen Tänzer und Akrobaten. Wieder Mal einen riesen Spass und ein absolut beeindruckendes Konzert.

Die Setlist sah wie folgt aus:

  1. Highway To Hell (Intro Video)
  2. Bad Influence
  3. Just Like A Pill
  4. Who Knew
  5. Ave Mary A
  6. Don’t Let Me Get Me
  7. I Touch Myself (Divinyls Cover)
  8. Please Don’t Leave Me
  9. One Foot Wrong
  10. U+Ur Hand
  11. Leave Me Alone (I’m Lonely)
  12. So What
  13. Family Portrait
  14. I Don’t Believe You
  15. Crystal Ball
  16. Trouble
  17. Babe I’m Gonna Leave You (Led Zeppelin Cover)
  18. Sober
  19. Bohemian Rhapsody (Queen Cover)
  20. Funhouse
  21. Crazy (Gnarls Barkley Cover)
  22. Get The Party StartedZugabe:
  23. Glitter In The Air

Ja, aus irgendeinem Grund haben wir nach ihrer Show den letzten Zug nach Hause verpasst. Das war ganz schön umständlich doch noch bis nach Bern zu kommen. Mit dem Zug von Genf nach Lausanne und dort ewig warten, um mit einem letzten Zug noch nach Fribourg zu kommen. Von Fribourg nach Bern haben wir mit anderen, denen es gleich erging wie uns, dann noch ein Taxi geteilt. Irgendwie sind wir auf jeden Fall dann doch noch heim gekommen.

Aber es hat sich trotz der Mühen absolut gelohnt an P!nk’s Konzerte zu fahren. Ich hatte ja schon gehofft, dass sich dieses Gerücht bewahrheiten und sie 2017 endlich mal wieder ein paar Shows spielen würde. Aber da sie jetzt mit ihrem 2. Kind schwanger ist, wird das wohl nichts werden?! Naja, warten und hoffen wir weiter, dass es vielleicht doch bald mal wieder musikalische Neuigkeiten von ihr gibt…

Mehr Infos zu Pink findet ihr auf pinkspage.com

 

Please follow and like us:

Ersten Kommentar schreiben

Antworten

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht.


*