Touch The Mountains Interlaken 2019

On the occasion of the 15th anniversary of Touch The Mountains there was a real bang in Interlaken. The currently hottest live band Hecht, the newcomer Saint City Orchestra and dialect artist Bligg celebrated the first day of the new year together with more than 30’000 visitors.

Never before have so many people been on site this early, the security discussed. There were already so many waiting impatiently for the already delayed admission. Whilst most of the Golden Circle ticket holders were still enjoying some mulled wine and snacks and taking their time to find their spots, everyone else was waiting around the barriers early. After all, everyone wanted a good view of the stage when the party started.

Hecht rocked the longest concert

Already arrived the day before and started the new year relaxed, Hecht were ready for the Touch The Mountains fans as well as their “longest concert” ever. To see the end of the crowd towards the west station was almost impossible.

With Hecht the fun was guaranteed. From the beginning the band made sure that nobody froze. Well, one of the band was apparently wearing long underpants. They wanted to reveal who that was at some point during the concert.

more photos on Photo gallery: Hecht at Touch The Mountains 2019

They started with “Erschti Tag vo mim Läbe” and continued with the first gymnastic exercises to “Gymnastique” and crazy jumps to “Fiji”. Keyboarder Gisi also turned up again during his solo. He climbed stage scaffolds and raced through the audience. With “Radio Beromünster” they formed a moshpit in which frontman Stefan personally cheered on the audience. To relax there was some reggae for “Surfer” and with “Brissago” the encouragement to dare to do something.

The band will dare doing a lot in the upcoming autumn. During the last 2 years for Hecht it went unbelievably well, so after a concert break it’s off to the Hallenstadion. If you want to be there when Hecht tears down the Zurich arena, it’s best to get your ticket for October 26. This will be fun.
(Tickets you can get at Ticketcorner.)

After a short pull-out the five returned in pink jackets and pulled their choreo through in best boygroup manner – 1,2,3,4…. and also roared energetically with “Charlotta” one last time over the stage. Some fans even ended the party on the shoulders of each other, as the band had wished.

So we stood there at the end of the show wondering: So who wore the long underpants? That was obviously forgotten 😉

Irishrock from Eastern Switzerland

Yes after this start the second act didn’t have it easy. Many spectators suddenly disappeared. What to expect with an unknown band.

The newcomers Saint City Orchestra arrived with the album “Chaos” (you should listen to it) released in November and tried to keep the vibes high with their Irishrock. They still had a considerable audience and involved it into the show. Well, at the beginning it seemed a bit though. But already at the 2nd or 3rd song accordionist Gabriel and violinist Eva stood in the middle of the Golden Circle on barrels and heated up the audience close up.

So they could inspire more and more in the course of the concert. The band even started a “Circle Of Death”, which was rather harmless then. Unlike at metal concerts, people didn’t seem to know much about it. Instead of pogo there were dances and a happy Irish party. That seemed to heat up the front guy and accordionist because suddenly the shirts disappeared… maybe Irish blood flows into the eastern Swiss after all?

more photos on Photo gallery: Saint City Orchestra at Touch The Mountains 2019

The mood rose and especially the invitation for beer on stage was happily followed by some. In the end more than the planned 10 people celebrated with the band.

Regular guest Bligg let them talk

For the last act the audience crowded tightly in front of the stage again. Currently on the road with his current album “Kombination” and shortly before the end of the tour (on 26.01.2019 in Zweisimmen) Bligg finished the show. Bligg is already a regular guest and provided enthusiasm on New Year’s Day in Interlaken the fourth time.

With new hits from the album, which he also diligently gave away to the audience, as well as all the old well-known songs like “Musig i de Schwiz”, “Rosalie” or ballads like “Hilf mir”, he really heated up the fans again. With ZID he even brought along a guest and played “In Tüüfus Chuchi” with him. In the course of the show there was also a duet with brother Sam-B.

Shortly before the end of the show Bligg brought Magdalena onto the stage and Peschä, also standing next to him at lightning speed. Um, isn’t security doing its job there? Bligg joked. He gave the still very young Magdalena the advice not only for the beginning of New Year: “La si redä” – let them talk and listen, beside to the parents, especially to your own little heart.

more photos of Bligg you can find here Photo gallery Bligg at Touch The Mountains 20192

3 minutes to fireworks

Three minutes to fireworks? Bligg saw no problem and didn’t let himself be stressed at the end of the show. There had to be so much time left.

Once again the organizers amazed the visitors with the fireworks lasting about 20 minutes. And those who still didn’t have enough could party at the aftershow parties at Kursaal or on the ice rink of the Ice Magic.

The concert year 2019 has begun.

Info about Touch The Mountains can be found here www.touchthemountains.ch

Info about the band here
www.hechtimnetz.ch
www.saintcityorchestra.com
bligg.ch

Please follow and like us:
error

Touch The Mountains Interlaken 2019

Zum 15. Jubiläum des Touch The Mountains hat es in Interlaken richtig “ghäscheret”. Die zurzeit angesagteste Live Band Hecht, die Newcomer Saint City Orchestra sowie Mundart-Künstler Bligg haben zusammen mit den über 30’000 Besuchern den ersten Tag des neuen Jahres gefeiert.

Es seien wohl noch nie so viele Leute so früh vor Ort gewesen, diskutierte die Security. Es warteten schon so einige ungeduldig auf den bereits verzögerten Einlass. Während sich die meisten Golden Circle-Ticketbesitzer allerdings noch den einen oder anderen Glühwein und Snack gönnten und sich dabei Zeit liessen ihre Plätze zu finden, warteten vor allem alle anderen früh um die Gitter rum. Schliesslich wollte jeder eine gute Sicht auf die Bühne haben, wenn die Party los ging.

Hecht rockten das längste Konzert

Bereits am Vortag angereist und relaxt ins neue Jahr gestartet, waren Hecht bereit für die Touch The Mountains Fans sowie ihr „längstes Konzert“ ever. Das Ende der Menschenmenge war Richtung Westbahnhof kaum ausmachbar.

Mit Hecht war der Spass vornweg garantiert. Die Band sorgte von Anfang an dafür, dass keiner fror. Gut, einer der Band trug anscheinend eine lange Unterhose. Wer das sei, wollten sie irgendwann im Verlaufe des Konzerts noch verraten.

mehr Fotos unter Bildstrecken: Hecht am Touch The Mountains

Mit “Erschti Tag vo mim Läbe” gings los und mit den ersten Turnübungen zu „Gymnastique“ und crazy Luftsprünge zu „Fiji“ gleich weiter. Dabei gab auch Keyboarder Gisi während seines Solos wieder richtig Gas. Er erklomm Bühnengerüste und raste durchs Publikum. Mit „Radio Beromünster“ bildeten sie einen Moshpit, in dem Mittendrin Frontmann Stefan das Publikum persönlich anfeuerte. Um sich aufzulockern, gab es zu “Surfer” etwas Reggae und mit “Brissago” die Ermutigung, auch mal etwas zu wagen.

Wagen tut die Band einiges im kommenden Herbst. Nachdem es gerade in den letzten 2 Jahren für Hecht unglaublich gut lief, geht es nach einer Konzertpause ab ins Hallenstadion. Wer dabei sein möchte, wenn Hecht die Zürcher Arena abreisen wird, holt sich am besten gleich das Ticket für den 26. Oktober. Das wird spassig werden. (Tickets gibt es bei Ticketcorner.)

Nach kurzem Rückzug kehrten die fünf in rosa Jacken zurück und zogen in bester Boygroup manier ihre Choreo durch – 1,2,3,4…. und breterten auch mit “Charlotta” ein letztes Mal energisch über die Bühne. Einige Fans beendeten die Party sogar auf den Schultern voreinander, wie es sich die Band gewünscht hatte.

Da standen wir schliesslich am Ende der Show und fragten uns: Wer trug denn nun die lange Unterhose? Das ging wohl vergessen 😉

Irish Rock aus der Ostschweiz

Ja nach diesem Start hatte es der zweite Act ja nicht grad leicht. Viele Zuschauer verdünirisierten sich plötzlich. Aber das war nicht allzu überraschend gewesen bei einer unbekannten Band.

Die Newcomer Saint City Orchestra waren mit dem im November veröffentlichten Album “Chaos” (da solltet ihr mal reinhören) angereist und versuchten die Stimmung mit ihrem Irishrock hoch zu halten. Sie hatten nach wie vor ein beachtliches Publikum und zogen es mit in die Show ein. Gut, am Anfang schien es doch etwas harzig.

Aber bereits beim 2. oder 3. Song standen Akkordeonist Gabriel und Violinistin Eva mitten im Golden Circle auf Fässern und heizten hautnah dem Publikum ein. So konnten sie im Verlaufe des Konzertes immer mehr begeistern. Die Band zettelte sogar einen “Circle Of Death” an, der aber eher harmlos ausfiel. Ganz anders als bei Metal-Konzerten wussten die Leute scheinbar damit nicht ganz so viel anzufangen. Statt zu pogen, gab es Tänzchen und eine frisch fröhliche Irish Party.

Das schien Frontmann und Akkordeonisten ganz schon einzuheizen, denn plötzlich verschwanden die Shirts… vielleicht fliesst ja doch Irisches Blut in den Ostschweizern?

mehr Fotos unter Bildstrecken: Saint City Orchestra am Touch The Mountains 2019

Die Stimmung stieg und besonders der Einladung zum Bier auf der Bühne folgten einige nur zu gerne. Da feierten auf jeden Fall am Ende mehr als die geplanten 10 Leute mit der Band mit.

Stammgast Bligg lässt sie reden

Für den letzten Act drängten sich die Zuschauer dann wieder eng vor der Bühne. Zurzeit mit seinem aktuellen Album „Kombination“ unterwegs und kurz vor Tourende (am 26.01.2019 in Zweisimmen)  machte Bligg den Abschluss. Bligg ist schon Stammgast und sorgte zum vierten Mal am Neujahrstag für Begeisterung in Interlaken.

Mit neuen Hits vom Album, welches er auch fleissig ins Publikum verschenkte, sowie sämtlichen alten bekannten Songs wie „Musig i de Schwiz“, „Rosalie“ oder auch Balladen wie „Hilf mir“, heizte er den Fans nochmals richtig ein. Er brachte mit ZID sogar einen Gast mit und gab mit ihm “In Tüüfus Chuchi” zum Besten. Im Laufe der Show gab’s ausserdem noch ein Duett mit Bruder Sam-B.

Kurz vor Showende holte Bligg Magdalena auf die Bühne und Peschä, stand blitzschnell ebenfalls neben ihm. Ähm, macht denn die Security da ihre Arbeit nicht?, scherzte er. Er gab der noch sehr jungen Magdalena nicht nur zum Neujahrsanfang den Rat mit auf den Weg: “La si redä” und hör, neben den Eltern, vor allem auf dein kleines Herz.

mehr Fotos von Bligg findet ihr unter Bildstrecken: Bligg am Touch The Mountains 2019

Noch 3 Minuten bis zum Feuerwerk

Noch 3 Minuten bis zum Feuerwerk? Kein Problem fand Bligg und liess sich zum Showende hin keines Falls stressen. So viel Zeit musste einfach noch sein.

Einmal mehr brachten die Organisatoren mit dem rund 20 minütigen Feuerwerk die Besucher zum Staunen. Und wer danach immer noch nicht genug hatte, konnte an den Aftershowpartys im Kursaal oder auf der Eisbahn des Ice Magic weiterfeiern.

Das Konzertjahr 2019 hat somit begonnen.

Infos zum Touch The Mountains findet ihr unter www.touchthemountains.ch

Infos zu den Bands hier:
www.hechtimnetz.ch
www.saintcityorchestra.com
bligg.ch

Please follow and like us: